Fall Calendar


Date Activity/Event Authorization Required Late Fees
August 2019      
Wed, Aug 21  
  • First day of instruction.
  • Drop class with 100% refund
Add:Permission number from instructor. If adding 200-level classes, approval from GAPE* is required. See registration form.  
September 2019      
Mon, Sep 2

Labor Day, Campus Closed

  • Drop class/Withdraw with 100% refund
   
Tue, Sep 3
    • Last day to Drop without "W" grade & 75% refund
    • Add class on this date of after: payment due in 3 days.
   
Wed, Sep 4
  • To drop a class: “W” grade on record & 75% Refund. Late Drop Petition is required. See 
    AARS's petition page.
Drop needs Instructor, CPGE** Associate Dean and AARS*** Director’s signatures.  
Mon, Sep 9
  • Payment due date for students who registered Aug 21 – Sep 3
  • Last day to drop class with 75% Refund
   
Tue, Sep 10

Last day to

    • add via MySJSU(undergrad/postbac); without late fee

    • Submit Audit or Credit/No Credit Option

  No REFUND for drop class
Wed, Sep 11 Instructor’s signature/permission number  
Wed, Sep 18
    • Enrollment census
    • Last day to add using OU registration form without late fee
Instructor’s signature/permission number After this date,$45 late fee
Thu, Sep 19 Instructor, Department Chair and CPGE Associate Dean’s signatures $45 late fee
November 2019      
Mon, Nov 11 Veterans Day (Observed) Campus Closed    
Fri, Nov 15

Last day

Drop: Instructor, CPGE Associate Dean and AARS*** Director’s signatures.

Add:
Instructor, chair & CPGE Associate Dean’s signatures.
 
Thu - Fri, Nov 28 - 29 Thanksgiving Holiday Campus Closed    
December 2019      
Mon, Dec 9 Last day of instruction    
Wed-Tue, Dec 11 - 17 Final Exams    
Fri, Dec 20 Grades due from Faculty (Preliminary Deadline).    
Sat, Dec 21 Grades viewable on MySJSU.    
January 2020      
Wed, Jan 1 New Year's Day – Campus Closed Fall 2019 grades due from Faculty (Final Deadline). Grade rosters close at 11:59 PM.    
Thu, Jan 2 Winter Session begins (tentative)    
Wed, Jan 8 Fall'19 grades and academic standing viewable on MySJSU    

* GAPE: Graduate Admissions and Program Evaluation
** CPGE: College of Professional and Global Education
*** AARS: Academic Advising and Retention Services.