TRFT Directory

Television, Radio, Film & Theatre Faculty & Staff

 

David Kahn Ph.D

Chair, TRFT

408.924.4540
david.kahn@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 102
Hours: W 1:30-3:30 pm, & by appt.

 

Joel Abramson

RTVF Lecturer
Radio Production

408.924.4411
joel.abrams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: MW 5-6 pm, & by appt.

Mike Adams - Retired

RTVF Professor

 Please contact other RTVF advisors
 with your questions.

Mari Aranoff

TRFT Office Administrator

408.924.4532
mari.aranoff@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 100
Hours: M-F 9 am-12, 1-4 pm

Joe Biagini

RTVF Lecturer
Radio, KSJS On-Air

408.309.8034
joe.biagini@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126
Hours: by appt. only

 

Jay Boekelhide

RTVF Lecturer

408.924.
jay.boekelhide@sjsu.edu
Office:
Hours:

Capri Burrows

RTVF Lecturer
Introduction to Media

408.924.5533
capri.burrows@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: T 3:30-4:30 pm, & by appt.

Buddy Butler

Professor of Theatre,
Acting, Directing,
Performance Education

408.924.4664
buddy.butler@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: M 3-4 pm, T 11am-2pm

Cassandra Carpenter

Theatre Lecturer
Costume & Make-up Design

408.924.7352
cassandra.carpenter@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101B
Hours: TBA

Kimberly Clark

RTVF Lecturer
Introduction to Media

kim.clark@sjsu.edu
Hours: W 8-9pm by e-mail

Cymanski profile picture

Michael Cymanski

Theatre Instructor : Acting

408.464.3943
Michael.Cymanski@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 3:15-4:15 pm

 

Barnaby Dallas

Director of Theater & Film Production
Screen Writing

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: Univ. Theatre
Hours: W 2-3 pm, by appt.

 John Duncan Profile Pic

John Duncan

KSJS Engineer 

408.924.4541
john.duncan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126A

Amy Glazer

Theatre Professor
Acting, Directing for Stage & Camera

408.924.4585
amy.glazer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: TBA

William Guess

RTVF Lecturer
Media & Culture

408.924.4560
william.guess@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 222
Hours: TBA

Christine Guzzetta

RTVF Lecturer
Film/Video Production

Phone:TBA
cguzzetta@ksjs.org
Office: HGH 234
Hours: MW 10-10:30am

 

Halfdan Hussey

RTVF Lecturer
Cinequest

Phone:TBA
halfdan.hussie@sjsu.edu
Office: TBA
Hours: TBA

York Kennedy

Theatre Lecturer
Lighting Design

408.924.24556
york.kennedy@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137
Hours: TBA

Kathie Kratochvil

Theatre Lecturer
Graduate Coordinator
Acting, Directing

408.924.4568
kathie.kratochvil@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: M 1-2pm, R 1:30-2:30pm, or by appt

 

Jim Lefever

Director of Technology 
Lecturer: Film/Video

408.924.4539
j.lefever@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
Hours: M 10-11 am; by appt.

David Leventhal

RTVF Lecturer
Audio/Sound Production

408.924.4568
david.leventhal@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 262
Hours: W 6-9p, & by appt.

Michael Locher

Michael Locher

Theatre Lecturer
Scenic Design

408.924.4552
locherdesign@gmail.com
Office: HGH 234
Hours: TBA

Laura Long

Theatre Lecturer
Acting, Directing

408.924.4551
laura.long@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: MW 11-12pm, & by appt.

 

 Cherise Mantia

Theatre Instructor:Acting

408-655-0550
cherise.mantia@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 12:30-2:30 pm, & by appt.

 

Nick Martinez

General Manager of KSJS,
Producer of Spartan Films
RTVF Lecturer: Film Production 

408.924.4549
martinez@ksjs.org
Office: HGH 126
Hours: TBA

 Massey

Kimb Massey Ph.D

RTVF Professor, Media & Culture
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names A-C

408.924.4571
kimb.massey@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: Tuesdays 2:00-4:00, & by appt.

 

NOTE: Dr. Massey will be on sabbatical Spring 2015 returning 
Fall 2015. 
While she is away, her advisees should see
Dr. Alison McKee (information is below.) Thanks.

Harry Mathias

RTVF Professor
Cinematography, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last Names H-M

408.924.4550
harry.mathias@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220
Hours: W 12-2 pm, & by appt.

Alison McKee Ph.D.

RTVF Professor
Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names N-R

408.924.4535
alison.mckee@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: MW 1:30-2:30 pm, & by appt.

 

James Murray

College of Humanities & the Arts IT

408.924.7347
james.murray@sjsu.edu

 

Nina Nolan

Accountant

408.924.4529
nina.nolan@sjsu.edu
Office: MUS 165

Kathleen Normington

Theatre Lecturer
Acting, Directing

408.924.4534
kathleen.normington@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: TR 12-1pm, & by appt. ,Online M 12-1 pm

Babak Sarrafan

RTVF Professor
Film/Video Production, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names D-G

408.924.4536
babak.sarrafan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
Hours: TR 3:45-4:45 pm or by email appt.

Scott Sublett

RTVF Professor
Screen Writing, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names S-Z

408.924.4572
scott.sublett@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours: TBA 

Beverly Swanson

Theatre Lecturer
Storytelling, Oral Interpretation

408.924.4570
beverly.swanson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: By appt.

Drew Todd

RTVF Lecturer
Film Studies

408.924.4575
drew.todd@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours: W 12:30-2:30 pm, or by appt.

Karl Toepfer

Theatre Professor

408.924.4305
karl.toepfer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 213
Hours: W 10 am-12 pm  , T 3-5pm

Ethel Walker - Retired

Theatre Professor

 

 

Debbie Weber

Manager Costume Shop
Theatre Lecturer: Costuming 

408.924.4533
deborah.weber@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101
Hours: TBA

 

John York

Manager Scene Shop 
Theatre Lecturer: Scenery

408.924.4554
john.york@sjsu.edu
Office: Univ. Theatre
Hours: TBA