TRFT Directory

Television, Radio, Film & Theatre Faculty & Staff

David Kahn, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair, TRFT

408.924.4540
david.kahn@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 100
Hours: Drop in & by appt.

Joel Abramson

RTVF Lecturer
Radio Production

408.924.4411
joel.abrams@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 5:00-6:00pm; by appt.

Mark Altin

Mark Altin

RTVF Lecturer

mark.altin@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: By appt.

Sarah Kate Anderson

Sarah Kate Anderson

Theatre Lecturer
Acting, Theatre Appreciation

408.924.4542
sarahkate.anderson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 12:30-1:30pm; by appt.

John Bernard

John Bernard

Theatre Lecturer

john.bernard@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137
Hours: M 1:00am-2:00pm; by appt.

Joe Biagini

RTVF Lecturer
Radio, KSJS On-Air

408.309.8034
joe.biagini@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 238
Hours: MW 11:15-11:45am; by appt.

Kirsten Brandt

Kirsten Brandt

Theater Lecturer

kirsten.brandt@sjsu.edu
Office: N/A
Hours: By appt. only

Capri Burrows

RTVF Lecturer
Introduction to Media

408.924.4542
capri.burrows@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: T/Th 3:00-4:00pm; by appt. (in person or on Skype)

Buddy Butler

Professor of Theatre,
Acting, Directing,
Theatre Education

408.924.4664
buddy.butler@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: MW 3:00-4:30pm; by appt.

Cassandra Carpenter

Theatre Lecturer
Costume & Make-up Design

408.924.4534
cassandra.carpenter@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101A
Hours: TW 11:00am-12:30pm; by appt.

Michael Cymanski

Michael Cymanski

Theatre Lecturer

michael.cymanski@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 11:00am-12:00pm; by appt.

 

Barnaby Dallas

Director of Theater & Film Production
RTVF Lecturer
Screen Writing

408.924.4573
barnaby.dallas@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137 (Univ. Theatre)
Hours: W 2:00-3:00pm; by appt.

 John Duncan Profile Pic

John Duncan

KSJS Engineer 

408.924.4541
john.duncan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 126A

Amy Glazer

Theatre Professor
Acting & Directing for Stage & Camera

408.924.4585
amy.glazer@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 104
Hours: M 11:45am-12:30pm; W 11:45am-1:30pm, by appt.

William (Fred) Guess

Check-out Room Coordinator
RTVF Lecturer
Media & Culture

408.924.4560
william.guess@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 222
Hours: W 4:30-5:50pm & by appt.

Christine Guzzetta

RTVF Lecturer
Film/Video Production

Phone TBA
cguzzetta@ksjs.org
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 10:00-10:30am; by appt.

 

Halfdan Hussey

RTVF Lecturer
Cinequest
(Spring Only)

408.297.9366
hhussey@cinequest.org
Office: TBA
Hours: By appt. only

Galen Jackson

Galen Jackson

RTVF Lecturer

galen.jackson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: By appt. only

Kathryn Kahn

Kathryn Kahn

Theatre Lecturer
Writing

408.924.5393
kathryn.kahn@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 250
Hours: T 11:00-1:00pm; by appt.

Kathie Kratochvil

Theatre Lecturer
Acting, Theatre Appreciation, Writing Directing

408.924.4568
kathie.kratochvil@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: T 1:30pm-2:30pm; Th 1:45pm-2:45pm by appt.

 

Jim Lefever

Director of Technology 
RTVF Lecturer
Film/Video Production

408.924.4539
j.lefever@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
Hours: M 10:00-11:00am; by appt.

David Leventhal

David Leventhal

RTVF Lecturer
Audio/Sound Production

408.924.4568
david.leventhal@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 262
Hours: T 4:30-4:50pm; by appt.

Michael Locher

Michael Locher

Theatre Lecturer
Scenic Design

408.924.4552
locherdesign@gmail.com
Office: HGH 234
Hours: W 1:45-2:45pm; by appt.

Laura Long

Theatre Lecturer
Acting, Directing

408.924.4551
laura.long@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 203
Hours: MW 10:30-11:30am; by appt.

 

Nick Martinez

General Manager of KSJS, Spartan Films
RTVF Lecturer: Film Production 

408.924.4549
martinez@ksjs.org
Office: HGH 126
Hours: M 3:00-4:00pm & by appt.

 Massey

Kimb Massey, Ph.D.

RTVF Professor
Media & Culture
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names A-C

408.924.4571
kimb.massey@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: M 10:30am-12:30pm & by appt. (always online)

Harry Mathias

RTVF Professor
Cinematography, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last Names H-M

408.924.6306
harry.mathias@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 220
Hours: W 10:30am-12:30pm; by appt.

Alison McKee Ph.D.

RTVF Professor
Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names N-R

408.924.4535
alison.mckee@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 128
Hours: M 11:30am-12:30pm, 1:30-2:30pm & by appt.

Jessa Moreno

Theater Lecturer
Acting

408.924.4542
jessa.moreno@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: Before class or by appt.

 

James Murray

College of Humanities & the Arts IT

408.924.7347
james.murray@sjsu.edu
Hours: M-F 9:00-12:00pm, 1:00-4:00pm

William Nochols

William Nichols

Theatre Lecturer

william.nichols@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137
Hours: W 3:00-4:00pm

Nina Nolan

Accountant

408.924.4529
nina.nolan@sjsu.edu
Office: MUS 165
Hours: MTWTh 8:30am-4:30pm

Kathleen Normington

Theatre Lecturer
Acting, Directing

408.924.4534
kathleen.normington@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 202
Hours: T/Th 12:00-1:00pm; by appt.

Karen Piemme

Theater Lecturer
Theatre Appreciation

 

408.924.4542
karen.piemme@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 11:00am-12:00pm; by appt.

Babak Sarrafan

RTVF Professor
Film/Video Production, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names D-G

408.924.4536
babak.sarrafan@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 110
Hours: T 11:30am-12:30pm & 3:45pm-4:45pm; by appt.

Juan Serna

Juan Serna

RTVF Lecturer
Video Production

408.924.4542
juan.serna@sjsu.edu
Office: DBH 141
Hours: M 9:00-9:30am and 1:45-2:15pm (by appt. only)

Scott Sublett

Scott Sublett

RTVF Professor
Screen Writing, Film Studies
RTVF Advisor: Student Last names S-Z

408.924.4572
scott.sublett@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours: M 4:00-6:00pm; by appt.

Anthony Sutton

Electrical & Sound Technician

anthony.sutton@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137

Beverly Swanson

Theatre Lecturer
Storytelling, Oral Interpretation

408.924.4570
beverly.swanson@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: By appt.

Drew Todd Ph.D 

RTVF Lecturer
Film Studies

408.924.4575
drew.todd@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 212
Hours: W 12:30-2:30pm; by appt.

Kinan Valdez

Theatre Lecturer
Director
(Spring Only)

kinan.valdez@sjsu.edu
Office: University Theater
Hours: By appt.

Logan Walker

RTVF Lecturer
Film Studies

831.295.9764
logan.kwalker@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 234
Hours: M 3:00-5:00pm & by appt. (Google hangouts)

 

Debbie Weber

Manager Costume Shop
Theatre Lecturer: Costuming 

408.924.4533
deborah.weber@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 101
Hours: Th 10:00-11:00am; by appt.

 

John York

Manager Scene Shop 
Theatre Lecturer: Scenery

408.924.4554
john.york@sjsu.edu
Office: HGH 137E (Univ. Theatre)
Hours: F 11:00am-12:00pm