Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Nikos J. MourtosNikos J. Mourtos - Professor & Chair
Phone: (408) 924-3867
Email:nikos.mourtos@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272A
Research interests: Aircraft design; Exploring connections between arts and creativity in engineering design; Defining, teaching, and assessing 21st century skills (engineering design skills, complex problem solving skills, lifelong learning skills)

Periklis PapadopoulosPeriklis Papadopoulos - Professor
Phone:
(408) 924-7168
Email:periklis.papadopoulos@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272D
Research interests: Space Transportation Vehicle Design; Computational Fluid Dynamics

LuciaLucia Capdevila - Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email: lucia.capdevila@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272E
Research interests: Spacecraft trajectory design in multi-body regimes; Spacecraft trajectory optimization; Circular Restricted Three-Body problem dynamics; Dynamical systems theory and applications; Inclusion in engineering education

Fabrizio VergineFabrizio Vergine - Assistant Professor
Phone:
Email:fabrizio.vergine@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272B
Research interests: Fuel injection and mixing in Scramjet combustors; Hypersonic, high temperature external and internal aerodynamics; Supersonic wind tunnel design; Arcjet/direct connect facility design

Emeriti Faculty

No Profile Image Richard Desautel - Professor
First AE Department Chair 1987 - 1996
Email:dick.desautel@sjsu.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Brian AndradeBrian Andrade - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
(408) 964-0513
Email:
brianhandrade@gmail.com
Office:
Engr 272G

No Profile ImageRobert Benzio - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:
robert.benzio@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272G

Maria ChierichettiMaria Chierichetti - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:
Office: Engr 272G

Jeanine HunterJeanine Hunter - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:jeanine.hunter@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272F

Long K. LuLong K. Lu - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:long.lu@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 407

Prof. Mendoza Gonzalo E. Mendoza - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:gemendoza@cessna.textron.com
Office: Engr 272G

No Profile ImageSean Montgomery - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:
sean.montgomery@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272G

No Profile ImageMarcus S. Murbach - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:marcus.s.murbach@nasa.gov
Office:

No Profile ImageJoseph Rodriguez - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: joseph.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
Office:

Dimitrios SoukerasDimitrios Soukeras - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email:d.soukeras@yahoo.com
Office:

Sean SweiSean Swei - Adjunct Professor
Phone: (650) 604-0314
Email:seanswei@gmail.com
Office: Engr 272G

Cecilia WilsonCecilia Larrosa Wilson - Adjunct Professor
Phone:
Email: cwilson@structint.com
Office:

Alyssa VillanuevaAlyssa Villanueva - Academic Advisor
Phone:

Email:
alyssa.villanueva@sjsu.edu
Office:
Engr 272G

 

Staff

No Profile ImageKaren Wilcox - Administrative Coordinator
Phone: (408) 924-3965
Email:karen.wilcox@sjsu.edu
Office: Engr 272