Student Ambassadors Spartan SquadStudents artwork

 Virtual Tour

Welcome to the Student Outreach and Recruitment office!

We have a passion for assisting students in achieving their academic goals.  Our office provides SJSU information, admission presentations, and participates in local, regional and national college fairs.  Take a look at our schedule to see if we are going to be in a city near you.

Our Admission Counselors also assist students with understanding admission requirements and the admission process for frosh, upper division transfer and undergraduate international applicants.  If you are an undergraduate student who has not applied and are interested in meeting with an Admission Counselor, then you are in the right place! Visit our Meet with a Pre-Admission Counselor site to review our pre-admission drop-in counseling hours. 

In order to experience all that SJSU has to offer, visit campus.  For more information or to sign up for a tour, go to our Visit SJSU page.

Pre-Admissions Counseling will not be available on the following dates:

 

  • Monday, July 4, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Monday, July 18, 2016 (Closed from 1:00-5:00 PM)
  • Friday, August 5, 2016 (Closed from 8:00 AM-12:00 PM)
  • Monday, August 8, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Friday, November 26, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Tuesday, December 27, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Wednesday, December 28, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Thursday, December 29, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Friday, December 30, 2016 (Closed all day)
  • Monday, January 2, 2017 (Closed all day)