Welcome to the SJSU Department of Computer Science

CS 256 Section 2 Fall 2017

Fall 2017 CS256 Section 2 (Topics in AI) students and instructor


New! Effective Spring 2019: MS in Bioinformatics

CS Department is recruiting 4 tenure-track assistant professors

Part-time or full-time lecturer positions (accepting applications)

2014-2018 Computer Science Student and Faculty Accomplishments

The Department of Computer Science strives to provide the highest quality education in Computer Science at the undergraduate and graduate levels. We offer programs that lead to the Bachelor of Science degree (BSCS), and the Master of Science degree (MSCS). We also offer Computer Science Certificates in Cybersecurity. Our Bachelor's degree in Computer Science is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET. Both programs, BSCS and MSCS, are accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC).

The Department of Computer Science, jointly with the Department of Computer Engineering, offers a program that leads to a Bachelor of Science degree in Software Engineering (BSSE). 

We offer Minor in Bioinformatics. Beginning in Spring 2019 semester, the Department of Computer Science, jointly with the Departments of Biological Sciences and Mathematics and Statistics, will offer a Master of Science in Bioinformatics.