Administration and Leadership

Learn more

Office of the President
President's Cabinet
Office of the Provost
Academic Senate
Associated Students

University Divisions

Five major divisions make up the university administration:

Academic Affairs (Office of the Provost)

Student Affairs

University Advancement

Administration and Finance

Information Technology

Organizational charts are available for each division. A comprehensive A-Z index of campus resources and services is also available.

President Mary Papazian

Leadership at SJSU

Leadership at San Jose State is defined by a belief that shared decision making and collaborative university governance is at the core of our culture. With this inclusive approach as a guide, President Mary A. Papazian and the university's leadership promote discussion and engagement among faculty, staff, students and the community to shape and accomplish the goals of San Jose State.

California State University System

San Jose State is one of 23 campuses within the California State University System - the largest, most diverse, and one of the most affordable university systems in the country. The 25-member CSU Board of Trustees is responsible for the oversight of the California State University system. See the California State University's Office of the Chancellor website for more information.