Faculty Affairs Staff

 

 
     

Elna C. Green, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President

 elna.green@sjsu.edu - 408.924.2450

 
 
  joanne headshot     

Joanne M. Wright, J.D.

Senior Director Academic Employee Relations

 joanne.wright@sjsu.edu - 408.924.2450

 
 
     

Melissa Heaton

Manager Faculty Affairs Operations 

melissa.heaton@sjsu.edu -408.924.2453

 

 
 
     

Rosalinda Savercool

Tenured & Probationary Faculty Analyst

 rosa.savercool@sjsu.edu- 408.924.2455

  • Retention, Tenure & Promotion
  • Late-Add 
  • Post Tenure Review 
  • Tenure Clock Stops 
 
 
     

Thanh-Minh Nguyen

Faculty Data & Records Analyst

thanh-minh.nguyen@sjsu.edu -408.924.2457

  • Faculty Data Requests 
  • Salary 
  • Volunteer/Visiting Appointments

 

 
 
     

Tracy Vuong

Budget & Employment Overload Analyst

tracy.vuong@sjsu.edu -408.924.2454

  • Temporary Faculty Appointments
  • TA/GA/ISA Appointments  
  • Faculty Leave of Absence 
 
 
  christie headshot    

Christie Martinez

Faculty Relations Analyst

christie.martinez@sjsu.edu -408.924.6670

  • Calendaring for AVP and Sr. Director, Academic Employee Relations 
  • Grievances
  • Immigration (Tenured & Probationary)
  • Market Increases
  • Overload / Additional Employment

     (IES, Foundation, Special Consultant, etc.)

  • Range Elevation 
  • Temporary Faculty Evaluations 
  • Faculty and TA Fee Waivers
 
 
If you have questions related to Recruitment, Sabbaticals, 
or Faculty Retirement (FERP or PRTB),
please contact Melissa Heaton at
melissa.heaton@sjsu.edu or (408) 924-2453.
▲ Back to Top ▲