Faculty Affairs Staff

Elna C GreenElna C. Green, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President
elna.green@sjsu.edu

408.924.2450


 

Joanne M WrightJoanne M. Wright, J.D.

Senior Director Academic Employee Relations
joanne.wright@sjsu.edu

408.924.2450


 

Melissa HeatonMelissa Heaton

Manager Faculty Affairs Operations
melissa.heaton@sjsu.edu

408.924.2453


 

Rosalinda SavercoolRosalinda Savercool

Faculty Affairs Analyst
rosa.savercool@sjsu.edu

408.924.2455

  • Retention, Tenure & Promotion
  • Late-Add
  • Post Tenure Review
  • Tenure Clock Stop Requests

 

Thanh-Minh NguyenThanh-Minh Nguyen

Faculty Data & Records Analyst
thanh-minh.nguyen@sjsu.edu

408.924.2457

  • Faculty Data Requests
  • Faculty Records and Employment Verifications
  • Faculty Volunteer/Visiting Appointments

 

Tracy VuongTracy Vuong

Budget & Employment Overload Analyst
tracy.vuong@sjsu.edu

408.924.2454

  • Faculty Additional Employment

     Overload Requests   

     Faculty Special Consultant Payments

     Research Foundation Appointments

                                     Tower Foundation Appointments

                                     IES Appointments

                                         (Special session, Winter session, Summer session) 

                                     


 

Christie MartinezChristie Martinez

Faculty Relations Analyst
christie.martinez@sjsu.edu

408.924.6670

  • Calendaring for AVP and Sr. Director, Academic Employee Relations 
  • Immigration (Tenured & Probationary Faculty)
  • Range Elevation
  • Temporary Faculty Evaluations 

 

Marisela Villarreal

Faculty Affairs Analyst
marisela.villarreal@sjsu.edu

408.924.2452

  • Faculty Recruitment
  • Sabbaticals
  • Difference-in-Pay Leave

 

Molly E. Marquez

Faculty Affairs Analyst
molly.marquez@sjsu.edu

408.924.5444

  • Faculty Early Retirement Program (FERP)
  • Pre-Retirement Reduction in Time Base (PRTB)
  • Faculty Leave of Absence

 

 Remie Bontrager

Faculty Affairs Coordinator
remie.bontrager@sjsu.edu

408.924.3737

  • Temporary Faculty Appointments
  • Faculty and TA Fee Waivers

 

Jamie Mettry

Faculty Affairs Coordinator
jamie.mettry@sjsu.edu

408.924.3235

  • Temporary Faculty Appointments
  • Faculty and TA Fee Waivers