Strategic Partners List

Contracts and Purchasing Services has identified these vendors as Strategic Partners for SJSU's business purchases.  Additions or subtractions from this list are based upon the suppliers' ability to meet one or more of the following criteria:

  • Supplier has a valid, competitively bid contract that can be used for the current purchase (i.e., CSU, State, Co-Op or Campus Contract)
  • Supplier is a California certified small business
  • Supplier has consistently over time provided best value to the University
  • Supplier has a proven history of quality and customer service.

We recommend that departments consider these Strategic Partners as a first choice for placing orders.  Please note that the use of Strategic Partners does not preclude adherence to competitive bid requirements.

Most purchases can be made simply with a ProCard; other types of request may require a Requisition. Before placing an order, please review the Standard Exclusions List for the proper Procurement Pathway to use.


 

Products/Services

Vendor

Contact

Notes

Audio/Visual
Avidex

Tracy McAllister
925-389-2520
tmacallister@avidexav.com

 
Troxell Communications

Mike Rayburn
415-330-0250
mike.rayburn@trox.com

 
Computers
(PCs, peripherals, and peripherals or unless noted otherwise)
Apple

Kelly Matthews
512-674-2685
kmatthews@apple.com

For Apple products only. 

Barnes & Noble

College Book Reseller

Cindy Nimrud
408-924-1839
cindy.nimrud@sjsu.edu

Includes Apple products
CDW-G

Paul Cardamone
866-776-7414
paul.cardamone@cdwg.com

 
Dell

Timothy Long
512-513-9379
timothy.long@dell.com

 
Hewlett Packard (HP)

Scott Holmgren
650-906-8082
scott.holmgren@eduengines.com

 
 Office Max

Kimberly Pearson
510-861-6859
kimberlypearson@officemax.com

 
Perlmutter Purchasing Power

Mark Perlmutter
858-586-0111
mark@perlmutterpurchasing.com

Certified Small Business
Design Services for Print & Web
Articulate Solutions

Katherine Filice
408-852-3510
katfilice@articulate-solutions.com

Jason Raby
408-852-3514
jason@articulate-solutions.com

Master
Agreement

AugustineIdeas   

Debbie Augustine
916-774-9600
daugustine@augustineideas.com

 Mortar Advertising

Business Development Team
415-772-9907
Scott Burke, scott@mortaragency.com
Mark Williams, mark@mortaragency.com
Abby McBeth, abby@mortaragency.com

 Designworks

Chi-Ping Li
408-437-1400
cp@design-works.com

Event Services
 Danny Thomas Party Rental

 Shannon Thomas
408-747-1000
shannon@dannythomaspartyrentals.com

 
Executive Searches
 
 R.H. Perry

Robert H. Perry
202-965-6464
rh@rhperry.net

 

CSU MEA

  
Academic Search Alana Cassidy

202-263-7476
akc@academic-search.com

Storbeck/Pimentel

Sharon Tanabe
323-260-5045
s.tanabe@storbeckpimentel.com

  Mail and Delivery Services
 
Federal Express

Chad Henson
901-224-2602
chad.henson@fedex.com 

 
 Pitney Bowes

Eric Norman
415-468-1660
eric.norman@pbpresortsservices.com 

 
Maintenance and Repair Supplies
(Plumbing, electrical, hand tools, and hardware)
 
  
 Brooks Company

Patrick McDonough
800-959-6560
patrick@brooksco.com 

 
Fastenal

 Don Caraccilo
408-452-8108
dcaracci@fastenal.com

 
 Grainger

Emmanule Lazo
408-564-3627
emmanule.lazo@grainger.com 

 
  Medical Kits and Supplies 
 Industrial Medical Supply

 Sharon Lee
408-978-5579
ims9@earthlink.net

Provides first aid kits and supplies products.
McKesson Medical

 Mark Vukelich
408-843-8946
mark.vukelich@mckesson.com

 Provides medical supplies.
Zee Medical  408-436-8058  Provides first aid, emergency, and safety kit products.
  Moving Services
 
 Moving Solutions

Loretta Bell
866-670-0534
loretta@movingsolutionsinc.com 

Certified Small Business
Workspace Innovations 

 Matt Fleming
408-921-5150
mfleming@workinnovations.com

Certified Small Business
 Office Furniture
       
 Commercial Services Group

Rachel Leaverton
925-602-3900, ext. 221
rachel@csgfurniture.com 

Certified Small Business 
Jones-Campbell 

Beth O'Leary
415-596-3023
boleary@jonescampbell.com 

 
MB Contract 

John Mele
707-395-9004
johnmele@mbcf.com

Certified Small Business
 Office Max

Kimberly Pearson
510-861-6859
kimberlypearson@officemax.com

 
One Workplace 

Trevor Croghan
408-719-3360
tcroghan@oneworkplace.com

Agreement is for steel case furniture only.
Prison Industries Authority 

Sherryl Fenwick
916-261-1611
shrrylfenwick@pia.ca.gov

 
Sierra Office Supply & Printing 

Shiraz Kanani
800-556-6846
shirazk@sierrabg.com

 
Western Contract Interior 

Bob Mahowalkd
408-275-9600
robert@westerncontract.net

Herman Miller Dealer

Certified Small Business

Workspace Innovations

Matt Fleming
408-921-5150
mfleming@workinnovations.com

Agreement is for HON furniture only.

  Certified Small Business

  Office Supplies
 Office Max

Kimberly Pearson
510-861-6859
kimberlypearson@officemax.com

 
Recruitment Services
 R. H. Perry and Associates

Robert H. Perry
202-965-6464
rh@rhperry.com

Provides executive search services.
Printing Services
(Paper only unless noted otherwise)
Benjamin Litho

Jim Bowen
408-232-3800
jim@benjaminlitho.com

 
Far Western Graphics

Jorge Faustmann
408-481-9777
jfaustmann@fwgprinting.com

 FSC Certified vendor.
Folger Graphics

Kirk Folger
510-887-5656
kirkfolger@folgergraphics.com

 
4imprint

Matt Mugerauer
866-799-0579
mattm@4imprint.com

Services includes promotional item products. 
Made to Order

Chris Aldridge
925-369-7787
cris@madetoorder.com

Services includes promotional item products. 
OfficeMax

Jason Vesper 
1-415-203-8809
jasonvesper@officemax.com

Includes SJSU official business stationery.
Par Global

Tom Torres
408-982-5515
tom@par-global.com

 
Patson's

John Hessler
408-732-0911
johnh@patsons.com

 
R & B Printing

Sam Burrows
408-947-7468
rnbrprinting@mac.com

 
Sierra Office Supply & Printing

John Suckow
650-845-2015
johns@sierrabg.com

Shiraz Kanani
800-556-6846
shirazk@sierrabg.com

Services includes promotional item products.

For SJSU business stationery see OfficeMax.
Trend Communications

Dave Meacham
408-348-2371
dave@trendcom.com

 
Valley Images  408-279-0911 Services includes promotional item products. 
Shredding Services
Recall 

Jim Wruck
510-453-2579
jim.wruck@recall.com

 
 Software
 
 Apple  

Kelly Matthews
512-674-2685
kmatthews@apple.com

 
CDW-G


Paul Cardamone
866-776-7414
paul.cardamone@cdwg.com

 
 Dell/ASAP

Matt Lauer
800-883-8443
Matthew_Lauer@Dell.com