Geography & Global Studies Sp'15 graduates

Announcements

 

If you would like to join the Geography Club at San Jose State please contact Eileen Peña at eileen.pena@sjsu.edu for more information. 

 

 

Congratulations to graduate student, Joel Clark for being featured in the Mercury News: "How San Jose Grew in a topsy-turvy way"


Friday, August 28, 2015
Geography & Global Studies Departmental Picnic will be held at Bell Rose Garden (next to tower hall) @ 11:30-2:00pm.  There will be pizza and drinks.  No need to bring anything unless you want to.  Please stop by and meet the faculty and other students.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015
Last day to drop a class without a 'W' grade

Monday, September 7, 2015
Labor Day--Campus closed

Wednesday, September 9, 2015
Last day to add classes & deadline to submit audit options, credit/no credit & instructor drops.

Thursday, September 17, 2015
Enrollment census date

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 (Tentative)
Winter & Spring 2016 enrollment appointments posted on MySJSU

Tuesday, November 3, 2015 - Monday, January 25, 2016 
Spring 2016 Advanced Registration Period

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Veteran's Day--Campus closed

Friday, November 13, 2015
Last day to withdraw from semester

Thursday, November 26- Friday, November 27, 2015
Thanksgiving Holiday--Campus closed

Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Last day of instruction

Wednesday, December 9, 2015
Faculty web access for Fall grade posting opens at 8am

Thursday, December 10 - Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Final Exams

Monday, December 21, 2015
Fall 2015 grades due from faculty (preliminary deadline)

Tuesday, December 22, 2015
Fall 2015 Grades viewable on MySJSU

Tuesday, December 22, 2015 - Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Winter Recess

Friday, January 1, 2016
Fall 2015 Grades due from faculty (final deadline)

Monday, January 4, 2016
Deadline to clear Fall 2014 Incomplete grades

Monday, January 11, 2016
Academic Standing viewable on MySJSU

Monday, January 18, 2016
Dr. Martin Luther King Day--Campus Closed

Thursday, January 28, 2016
Spring 2016 first day of instruction