Lecturers

The Health Science and Recreation Department is fortunate to be joined by a strong and dedicated group of lecturers. Experts in their fields, these part-time instructors bring current professional perspectives to our curriculum and a passion for teaching to our students.

Lecturers have degrees in public health, community health education, epidemiology, gerontology, health policy and management, health promotion and disease prevention, health and social behavior, leisure studies, educational counseling, information technology, organizational development, psychology, recreation, and social work. They have careers and professional contacts in the park service, public health, recreation therapy, health education, gerontology, health policy, community organizing, health care services, tourism, environmental health education, and business.

Some lecturers join us for just one semester, while others have committed a significant part of their professional careers to our department.

Individually, they are accomplished professionals; as a group, they are lively, creative, and central to our work together.

     

Allen, Monica

monica.allen@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Ash, Shelley

shelley.ash@sjsu.edu

View Profile

 

 

 

Baldwin, Linda

linda.baldwin@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Bondi, Michele

michele.bondi@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Buckner-Capone, Anji

anji.buckner@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Cantos, Mai Mai

immaculate.cantos@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Chan, Amy

amy.f.chan@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Cherney, Christopher

christopher.cherney@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Chiu, Effie

effie.chiu@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Clinch, Nanette

nanette.clinch@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Denver, Jessie

jessie.denver@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

 

     

Duphily, Monique

monique.duphily@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Fee, Caroline

caroline.fee@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Ferris, Jeanette

jeannette.ferris@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Grosvenor, BJ

billiejo.grosvenor@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Hoffman, Valerie

valerie.hoffman@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Houts, Erik

Erik.Houts@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Chavarria, Lisa

View Profile

     

Jacoby, Leslie

leslie.jacoby@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Jones, Julieanne

julieanne.jones@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Joyner, Hewitt

hewitt.joyner@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

 

     

 

     

Levine, Linda

linda.levine@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Mai, Lienanah

lienanh.mai@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Mccabe, Jim

james.mccabe@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

McCarthy, Michele

michele.mccarthy@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Metz, Douglas

douglas.metz@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

 

     

 

     

 

     

Noonis, Felicia

felicia.noonis@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

 

     

Paterson, Soly

soly_paterson@hotmail.com

View Profile

     

 

     

Rinck, Robert

robert.rinck@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Rivera, Susan

susan.rivera@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Roe, Kevin

kevin.roe@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Santiago, Amor

amor.santiago@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Sapp, Amy

amy.sapp@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

Shaw, Alissa

alissa.shaw@sjsu.edu

     

Silva, Vivian

vivian.silva@sjsu.edu

View Profile

     

 

     

Toney, Philly

philrene.toney@sjsu.edu

View Profile