Strategic Partners List

Contracts and Purchasing Services has identified these suppliers as Strategic Partners for SJSU's business purchases.  Additions or subtractions from this list are based upon the suppliers' ability to meet one or more of the following criteria:

  • Supplier has a valid, competitively bid contract that can be used for the current purchase (i.e., CSU, State, Co-Op or Campus Contract)
  • Supplier is a California certified small business
  • Supplier has consistently over time provided best value to the University
  • Supplier has a proven history of quality and customer service.

We recommend that departments consider these Strategic Partners as a first choice for placing orders.  Please note that the use of Strategic Partners does not preclude adherence to competitive bid requirements.

Most purchases can be made simply with a ProCard; other types of request may require a Requisition. Before placing an order, please review the Standard Exclusions List for the proper Procurement Pathway to use.

Audio/Visual

Bottled Water Service

 Computers

Design Services for Print & Web

Event Services

 Executive Searches

Mail and Delivery Services

Maintenance and Repair Supplies

 Medical Kits and Supplies

Office Furniture

Office Supplies

 Recruitment Services

Printing Services

Shredding Services

 Software 

 

Audio/Visual

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Avidex Tracy McAllister
925-389-2520
tmacallister@avidexav.com
 
Troxell Communications Mike Rayburn
415-330-0250
mike.rayburn@trox.com 
 

 

Bottled Water Service

Supplier

Contact

Notes

 Nestle Waters North America  Stephen Lee
1-408-690-9676
stephen.lee@waters.nestle.com
Master Agreement 

 

 Computers (PC's, peripherals, or unless noted otherwise)

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Apple Kelly Matthews
512-674-2685
kmatthews@apple.com
For Apple products only


Barnes & Noble College Book Reseller

 

Cindy Nimrud
408-924-1839
cindy.nimrud@sjsu.edu
Includes Apple products
CDW-G Paul Cardamone
866-776-7414
paul.cardamone@cdwg.com
 
Dell Timothy Long
512-513-9379
timothy.long@dell.com
 
Hewlett Packard (HP) Scott Holmgren
650-906-8082
scott.holmgren@eduengines.com
 
Office Max Kimberly Pearson
510-861-6859
kimberlypearson@officemax.com
 
Perlmutter Purchasing Power Mark Perlmutter 
858-586-0111
mark@perlmutterpurchasing.com
Certified Small Business

 

Design Services for Print and Web

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Articulate Solutions Katherine Filice
408-852-3510
katfilice@articulate-solutions.com

Jason Raby
408-852-3514
jason@articulate-solutions.com
 Master Agreement
AugustineIdeas Debbie Augustine
916-774-9600
daugustine@augustineideas.com
  Master Agreement
Mortar Advertising Business Development Team
415-772-9907

Scott Burke, scott@mortaragency.com
Mark Williams, mark@mortaragency.com
Abby McBeth, abby@mortaragency.com
  Master Agreement
Designworks  Chi-Ping Li
408-437-1400
cp@design-works.com
  Master Agreement

 

Event Services

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Danny Thomas Party Rental Shannon Thomas
408-747-1000
shannon@dannythomaspartyrentals.com
 

 

Executive Searches

Supplier

Contact

Notes

 R.H. Perry Robert H. Perry
202-965-6464
rh@rhperry.net
CSU MEA
Academic Search Alana Cassidy
202-263-7476
akc@academic-search.com
CSU MEA
Storbeck/Pimentel Sharon Tanabe
323-260-5045
s.tanabe@storbeckpimentel.com
CSU MEA

 

Mail and Delivery Services

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Federal Express Chad Henson
901-224-2602
chad.henson@fedex.com 
 
Pitney Bowes  Eric Norman
415-468-1660
eric.norman@pbpresortsservices.com 
 

 

Maintenance and Repair Supplies

(plumbing, electrical, hand tools, and hardware)

Supplier

Contact

Notes

 Brooks Company Patrick McDonough
800-959-6560
patrick@brooksco.com 
 
Fastenal  Don Caraccilo
408-452-8108
dcaracci@fastenal.com
 
 Grainger Emmanule Lazo
408-564-3627
emmanule.lazo@grainger.com 
 

 

Medical Kits and Supplies

Supplier

Contact

Notes

 Industrial Medical Supply  Sharon Lee
408-978-5579
ims9@earthlink.net
Provides first aid kits and
supplies products
McKesson Medical  Mark Vukelich
408-843-8946
mark.vukelich@mckesson.com
Provides medical supplies
Zee Medical  408-436-8058  Provides first aid, emergency, and 
safety kit products

 

Moving Services

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Moving Solutions Loretta Bell
866-670-0534
loretta@movingsolutionsinc.com 
Certified Small Business
Workspace Innovations   Matt Fleming
408-921-5150
mfleming@workinnovations.com
Certified Small Business

 

Office Furniture

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Rachel Leaverton
925-602-3900, ext. 221
rachel@csgfurniture.com 
Certified Small Business 
Beth O'Leary
415-596-3023
boleary@jonescampbell.com
Certified Small Business
John Mele
707-395-9004
johnmele@mbcf.com
 
Kimberly Pearson
510-861-6859
kimberlypearson@officemax.com
 
Trevor Croghan
408-719-3360
tcroghan@oneworkplace.com
Agreement is for steel case furniture only
Sherryl Fenwick
916-261-1611
shrrylfenwick@pia.ca.gov
 
Shiraz Kanani
800-556-6846
shirazk@sierrabg.com
 
Bob Mahowalkd
408-275-9600
robert@westerncontract.net
Herman Miller Dealer
Certified Small Business
Matt Fleming
408-921-5150
mfleming@workinnovations.com
Agreement is for HON furniture only
Certified Small Business

 

Office Supplies

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Office Max Kimberly Pearson
510-861-6859
kimberlypearson@officemax.com
 

 

Recruitment Services

Supplier

Contact

Notes

 R. H. Perry and Associates Robert H. Perry
202-965-6464
rh@rhperry.com
Provides executive search services

 

Printing Services (Paper only unless noted otherwise)

Supplier

Contacts

Notes

Benjamin Litho Jim Bowen
408-232-3800
jim@benjaminlitho.com
 
Far Western Graphics Jorge Faustmann
408-481-9777
jfaustmann@fwgprinting.com
 FSC Certified vendor
Folger Graphics Kirk Folger
510-887-5656
kirkfolger@folgergraphics.com
 
4imprint Matt Mugerauer
866-799-0579
mattm@4imprint.com
Services includes promotional item products
Made to Order Chris Aldridge
925-369-7787
cris@madetoorder.com
Services includes promotional item products
OfficeMax Jason Vesper 
1-415-203-8809
jasonvesper@officemax.com
Includes SJSU official business stationery
Par Global Tom Torres
408-982-5515
tom@par-global.com
 
Patson's John Hessler
408-732-0911
johnh@patsons.com
 
R & B Printing Sam Burrows
408-947-7468
rnbrprinting@mac.com
 
Sierra Office Supply & Printing John Suckow
650-845-2015
johns@sierrabg.com

Shiraz Kanani
800-556-6846
shirazk@sierrabg.com
Services includes promotional item products

For SJSU business stationery see OfficeMax
Trend Communications Dave Meacham
408-348-2371
dave@trendcom.com
 
Valley Images  408-279-0911 Services includes promotional item products

 

Shredding Services

Supplier

Contact

Notes

Recall  Jim Wruck
510-453-2579
jim.wruck@recall.com
 

 

Software

Supplier

Contact

Notes

 Apple Kelly Matthews
512-674-2685
kmatthews@apple.com
 
CDW-G Paul Cardamone
866-776-7414
paul.cardamone@cdwg.com
 
 Dell/ASAP Matt Lauer
800-883-8443
Matthew_Lauer@Dell.com