Accounting Services Team

 

Helena Leung
Director
(408) 924-1662
helena.leung@sjsu.edu

  • Financial audit coordination
Contact Us
Location: CL 500, Zip 0042
Main Phone: (408) 924-1558
Fax: (408) 924-1626

 

Kim Napoli
Assistant Director
(408) 924-1671
kim.napoli@sjsu.edu

  • Chart of accounts maintenance
  • Financial reporting
  • Year-end close coordination

 

Trang To
Plant and Fixed Assets Manager
(408) 924-1656
trang.to@sjsu.edu

  • Plant assets accounting and reporting
  • Long term debts accounting and reporting
  • Construction, maintenance, and capital improvement funds

 

Fund Team 

 For Fund assignment details, please refer to Accounting Services Directory by Fund.


Juanita Ceniza
Lead Accountant
(408) 924-1668
juanita.ceniza@sjsu.edu

  • Fund accounting and reporting
  • Financial aid programs accounting and reporting
  • Administrative fees

 


Sarah Tamargo
Accountant
(408) 924-1666
sarah.tamargo@sjsu.edu

  • Operating funds
  • Payroll accounting and reconciliation
  • Lottery Education funds

 

Joanne Cao
Accountant
(408) 924-1667
joanne.cao@sjsu.edu

  • Miscellaneous Trust Funds
  • Continuing Education/Extended Education (CE/EE)
  • Parking and Housing revenue funds

 

 

Plant Team

 For Fund assignment details, please refer to Accounting Services Directory by Fund.


Trang To
Plant and Fixed Assets Manager
(408) 924-1656
trang.to@sjsu.edu 

  • Capital Outlay funds and bonds
  • Operating deferred maintenance and capital renewals
  • Operating capital improvement funds

 


Daisy Phan
Plant Accountant
(408) 924-1898
daisy.phan@sjsu.edu

  • Asset capitalization and reporting
  • Long term debts reporting
  • Physical inventory reporting

Services Team


Malou Manalo
Lead Accountant
(408) 924-1676
malou.manalo@sjsu.edu


Lucy Yu
Accountant
(408) 924-1669
lucy.yu@sjsu.edu

  • Bank reconciliation
  • Interest distribution

 

Student Financial Services Team


Shirley Wen
Lead Accountant
(408) 924-1735
shirley.wen@sjsu.edu

  • Tuition fees and accounting and reporting
  • Student accounts accounting and reporting
  • Escheat account reconciliation


Carmen Cayago
Accountant
(408) 924-1849
carmen.cayago@sjsu.edu

  • Student financial system adjustments
  • Application fee reconciliation

 
Zaheda Shaikh
Accountant
(408) 924-1533
zaheda.shaikh@sjsu.edu

  • Student financial system adjustments
  • Daily cash reconciliation
 



 

Taxes

 

Helen Lau
Immigration/Tax Specialist
(408) 924-2262
helen.lau@sjsu.edu

  • Nonresident alien employee tax assessment
  • Payments to foreign suppliers tax compliance
  • Unrelated business income tax reporting