Accounting Services Team

 

Helena Leung
Director, Accounting Services
(408) 924-1662
helena.leung@sjsu.edu

  • Financial Audit Coordination

Kim Napoli
Assistant Director, Accounting Services
(408) 924-1671

  • Chart of accounts maintenance
  • Financial Reporting
  • Year-End Close Coordination

Trang To
Plant & Fixed Assets Manager, Accounting Services
(408) 924-1656
trang.to@sjsu.edu

  • Plant Accounting & Reporting
  • Plant Assets & Long Term Debts

Contact Us
Location: CL 500, Zip 0042
Main Phone: (408) 924-1558
Fax: (408) 924-1626

 

 
Vacant

Accountant
(408) 924-1669

Carmen Cayago
Accountant
(408) 924-1849
carmen.cayago@sjsu.edu

  • Application fee reconciliation
  • EFT reconciliation
  • Financial aid recoveries
  • Student financial systems adjustments

Juanita Ceniza
Accountant
(408) 924-1668
juanita.ceniza@sjsu.edu

  • Chargebacks/cost recovery accounts
  • Non-student receivables
  • Bank statement reconciliation
  • CPO
  • Internal Service funds

 

Lixia Hou
Accountant
(408) 924-1666
lixia.hou@sjsu.edu

  • General fund
  • Interfund & interagency receivables, payables, and transfers
  • Loans and scholarships
  • Lottery fund
  • Operating fund
  • Revolving fund
  • Salary advances
  • Student Health funds
  • Petty cash & change fund audits

Daisy Phan
Plant Accountant
(408) 924-1898
daisy.phan@sjsu.edu

  • Asset Capitalization
  • Capital Outlay funds
  • IPEDS reporting
  • Instructional Equipment Report
  • Long Term Debt
  • Property accounting

 

Helen Lau
Immigration/Tax Specialist
(408) 924-2262
helen.lau@sjsu.edu

  • Employment Immigration
  • Payments to Foreign Nationals
  • Nonresident Alien Tax Assessment

 

Zaheda Shaikh
Accountant
(408) 924-1533
zaheda.shaikh@sjsu.edu

  • Monitoring Student Financial GL interface
  • Receipt summary report reconciliation
  • Student financials adjustments
  • Return funds to lenders/servicers

Regina Villanueva
Accountant
(408) 924-1676
regina.villanueva@sjsu.edu

  • Continuing Education funds
  • Federal work study
  • Financial aid programs
  • Housing funds
  • Other trust funds
  • Parking funds
  • Special projects funds
  • Employee receivables

Shirley Wen
Admin Analyst/Specialist
(408) 924-1735
shirley.wen@sjsu.edu

  • Student Fee report
  • Student financials item types
  • Student receivables reconciliation
  • Unapplied payments reconciliation
   

Notes

  • For fund assignment details, please see Accounting Services Directory by Fund.
  • For student billing information, contact the Bursar's Office.
  • For student financial aid information, contact the Financial Aid & Scholarship Office.