Contact Us

Office of the Vice President

Mohamed Abousalem
Vice President for Research and Innovation
408-924-3318
vp.researchandinnovation@sjsu.edu

Minh Chau (Chau) Barr
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
408-924-3320
chau.barr@sjsu.edu

Office of Research

Richard Mocarski
Associate Vice President for Research
408-924-2488
richard.mocarski@sjsu.edu

Patricia Rodriguez
Administrative Resources Specialist
408-924-4095
patricia.rodriguez@sjsu.edu

Research Compliance

Alena Filip
Human Protections Analyst (Institutional Review Board)
alena.filip@sjsu.edu 

Jessica Trask
Director of Research Compliance
408-924-2460
jessica.trask@sjsu.edu 

Research Development

Emma Attard
Project and Communications Coordinator
408-924-1481
emma.attard@sjsu.edu

Julia Gaudinski
Director of Research Development
408-924-2431
julia.gaudinski@sjsu.edu 

Kristin Hoang
Student Assistant
kristin.hoang@sjsu.edu

Paula Kenyon
Research Development Specialist (Health and Human Sciences, Humanities and the Arts, and Social Sciences)
408-924-2984
paula.kenyon@sjsu.edu

Barbara Sasso
Research Development Specialist (Engineering)
408-924-2481
barbara.sasso@sjsu.edu

Vacant
Research Development Specialist (Education and Science)
View the job announcement 

Office of Innovation

Reed Frye
Manager, Contracts (SJSU Research Foundation)
408-924-1546
reed.frye@sjsu.edu

Antra Gajbhiye
IP Specialist (SJSU Research Foundation)
408-924-5462
antra.gajbhiye@sjsu.edu

Jacob (Jake) Manaloor
Director of Development for Research and Innovation (University Advancement)
408-924-2053
jacob.manaloor@sjsu.edu 

Michael Muthig
Director of Innovation
408-924-3811
michael.muthig@sjsu.edu 


SJSU Research Foundation

Find who to contact in the SJSU Research Foundation directory.