Contact Us

Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT)

Main Phone Number: 408-924-6339
Office Location: Student Wellness Center Room 335

Report Concerning Behavior

Team Directory

If you see or experience a behavior that concerns you, or you feel threatened, contact the Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT) at 408-924-6339. Alternatively, you can contact any Team member:

Ben Falter
BIT Chair & Senior Student Affairs Case Manager
408-924-6303
ben.falter@sjsu.edu

Sonja Daniels
AVP for Student Affairs - Campus Life
408-924-5900
sonja.daniels@sjsu.edu

Catherine Voss Plaxton
AVP for Student Affairs -Health, Wellness, and Student Services
408-924-5900
catherine.vossplaxton@sjsu.edu

Michael Carroll 
Chief, University Police Department 
408-924-2185

michael.d.carroll@sjsu.edu

Thalia Anagnos
Vice Provost Undergraduate Education
408-924-2447
thalia.anagnos@sjsu.edu

Julie Paisant
Director, Equal Opportunity & Employee Relations
408-924-2250
julie.paisant@sjsu.edu

Rosa Coronado
Senior Director Academic Employee Relations
408.924.1987
rosa.coronado@sjsu.edu 

Kell Fujimoto
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
408-924-5910
kell.fujimoto@sjsu.edu

Staci Gunner
Interim Director, Student Conduct & Ethical Development
408-924-5985
staci.gunner@sjsu.edu  

Vacant
Housing Case Manager
408-795-5608
University Housing Services (UHS) in CVB 

Victoria Sexton
Student Affairs Case Manager
408.924.6097

Kristen Weaver
Student Affairs Case Manager
kristen.weaver@sjsu.edu   
408.924.1379

Brandy Alexander
Student Affairs Case Manager
408.924.4211