Contact Us

Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT)

Main Phone Number: 408-924-6339
Office Location: Student Wellness Center Room 335

Report Concerning Behavior

Team Directory

If you see or experience a behavior that concerns you, or you feel threatened, contact the Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT) at 408-924-6339. Alternatively, you can contact any Team member:

Ben Falter
BIT Chair & Senior Student Affairs Case Manager
408-924-6303
ben.falter@sjsu.edu

Sonja Daniels
AVP for Student Affairs - Campus Life
408-924-5900
sonja.daniels@sjsu.edu

Catherine Voss Plaxton
Interim AVP for Student Affairs - Student Services
408-924-5900
catherine.vossplaxton@sjsu.edu

Gina Di Napoli
Chief, University Police Department
408-924-2185
gina.dinapoli@sjsu.edu

Thalia Anagnos
Vice Provost Undergraduate Education
408-924-2447
thalia.anagnos@sjsu.edu

 Julie Paisant
Director, Equal Opportunity & Employee Relations
408-924-2250
julie.paisant@sjsu.edu

Kell Fujimoto
Director, Counseling and Psychological Services
408-924-5910
kell.fujimoto@sjsu.edu

Alex Froehlich
Director, Student Conduct & Ethical Development
408-924-5985
alex.froehlich@sjsu.edu

[Vacant], Housing Case Manager, University Housing Services (primary)
Kevin Kinney, Director Residential Life (back up)
408-795-5635
kevin.kinney@sjsu.edu

Victoria Sexton
Student Affairs Case Manager
408.924.6097

 

Marko Mohlenhoff
Student Affairs Case Manager
408.924.4211