About Us

Who We Are


Deanna and daughter

Deanna Fassett, PhD
Assistant Vice Provost for Faculty Development
Director, Center for Faculty Development
Email: deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu
Direct: 408-924-5511
Phone: 408-924-2600
Office: IRC 213A

 

valin jordan

Valin S. Jordan, EdD
Associate Director, Teaching and Learning
Equity and Accessibility Trainer
Email: valin.jordan@sjsu.edu
Phone: 924-3090

 
gina marin

Gina Marin
Program Services Coordinator
Email: gina.marin@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408-924-2303
Office: IRC 213

 
Corgi the dog

Jean Shiota
Lab Coordinator
Email: jean.shiota@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408-924-2884
Office: IRC 202

 
angelica

Angelica Camino
Program Support Coordinator
Email: angelica.camino@sjsu.edu
Phone: 408-924-3322
Office: IRC 213

 
Teri's cat

Teri Graziani
Media Specialist/Video Producer
Email: teri.graziani@sjsu.edu
Phone: (408) 924-4274
Office : IRC 310

 


What We Do

Consultation

We provide support for faculty and staff through:

One-on-one or small group consultation is available upon request via email: cfd@sjsu.edu or call 408-924-2600.

Faculty Computer Lab

iMacs in 202

Jean Shiota provides support for your software application needs at the CFD Faculty Lab located at IRC 202. The lab is equipped with both Windows and Macintosh computers, CD/DVD duplication, color and black and white laser printing, and color scanners.  (Lab will be open Tuesdays and Wednesdays by appointment in July, 2021. See link to appointment calendar on the Faculty Computer Lab page.)

Media Production Services for Faculty 

SJSU’s Center for Faculty Development is here to support you in the creation of media for enhancing teaching and learning for any instructional modality.  These services include professional video recording from pre- to post-production, as well as graphic design and animation.