Meet The Team

Phone: 408-924-3175
Email: institutional-research@sjsu.edu

Institutional Research (IR) is dedicated to providing accurate, reliable, and timely information and research to support university decision making, and compliance with federal, state, and system requirements.

Leadership

Spartan Spirit Head

Marco Antonio Cruz

Director of Data Analytics, Evaluation and Applied Research
408-924-1516
marcoantonio.cruz@sjsu.edu


Business Intelligence and Data Analytics

Spartan Spirit Head

Daniel Lopez

Student Success Systems Analyst
408-924-2764
jose.lema@sjsu.edu

Spartan Spirit Head

Chao Vang

Senior Research Associate/Program Analyst III
408-924-2766
chao.vang@sjsu.edu

Spartan Spirit Head

Justin Wong

Institutional Research Analyst/Programmer
408-924-2366
justin.c.wong@sjsu.edu 

Spartan Spirit Head

Yen Ly

(starts July 25, 2022)
Institutional Research Analyst/Programmer

 

Spartan Spirit Head

Vacant

Institutional Research Analyst/Programmer


Spartan Spirit Head

Vacant

Data Visualization Analyst



Evaluation and Research Studies

Spartan Spirit Head

Cristian Acevedo

Research Associate/Student Success Analyst
408-924-1518
cristian.acevedo@sjsu.edu

Spartan Spirit Head

Sarah Schraeder

Research Associate and Program Coordinator
408-924-1521
sarah.schraeder@sjsu.edu

Institutional Research Studies

Spartan Spirit Head

John Briggs

Institutional Research Analyst
408-924-1519
john.briggs@sjsu.edu

 

Spartan Spirit Head

Angel Chang

Institutional Research Analyst
hsiao-chi.tzeng@sjsu.edu 
409-924-2116

 

Spartan Spirit Head

Vacant

Institutional Research Analyst

 

Spartan Spirit Head

Vacant

Institutional Research Analyst