Tuition Fee Waiver

Program Overview

  • Eligible faculty and staff, may take courses at any of the CSU’s 23 campuses at a reduced rate or transfer the benefit to a qualified dependent
  • Take two (2) courses or six (6) units, whichever is greater, per term
  • Courses taken under the fee waiver program must be taken for credit, they may not be audited.
  • Not available for Open University or Special Session courses
  • Application must be submitted each term for the fee waiver to take effect. Fee waivers applications will not be processed after the academic year has ended.
  • For guidance on how to use Tuition Fee Waiver, see the Tuition Fee Waiver Help page.

Types of Tuition Fee Waivers

Questions? Contact the Tuition Fee Waiver Program Coordinator for more information.