Faculty

 

   
jennifer

Dr. Jennifer Avena 

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

 

408-924-4840

jennifer.avena@sjsu.edu 

   
alex

Dr. Alexandra Chakarov

Assistant Professor of Computer Science 

 

408-924-5065

alexandra.chakarov@sjsu.edu 

 

 

resa

Dr. Resa Kelly

Program Director

Professor of Chemistry

 

DH 418

408-924-4940

resa.kelly@sjsu.edu 

 

 

ellen

Dr. Ellen Metzger

Professor of Geology

 

DH 319

408-924-5048

ellen.metzger@sjsu.edu 

 

 

cassandra

Dr. Cassandra Paul

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy

 

SCI 248

408-924-5228

cassandra.paul@sjsu.edu 

 

 

rachel

Rachel Peters

Lecturer

 

DH 224 

408-924-5269

rachel.peters@sjsu.edu 

 

 

tammie

Dr. Tammie Visintainer

Assistant Professor of Teacher Education 

 

SH 319

408-924-3778

tammie.visintainer@sjsu.edu 

 

 

elly

Dr. Elizabeth Walsh

Interim Chair and Associate Professor of Meteorology and Climate Science

Graduate Coordinator, Science Education Program

 

DH 621

408-924-5205

elly.walsh@sjsu.edu 

 

  Emeritus Faculty
spartan

Dr. Jean Beard

Dr. John Matson

Dr. Paula Messina

Dr. Dan Walker