Contact Us

SJSU Cares at San José State University

sjsucares@sjsu.edu 

408.924.1234

Always include your student ID # when reaching out.

If you’re a matriculating student with an unforeseen economic crisis and would like to meet, please complete the brief Request Assistance Form.

 

Clark Hall – Room 140

Please reach out via request for assistance form, phone or email to meet with a team member

 

Staff Directory

Ben Falter
Senior Student Affairs Case Manager
ben.falter@sjsu.edu 
408.924.6303

Vacant
Student Affairs Case Manager 
408.924.4211
 

Victoria Sexton
Student Affairs Case Manager 
victoria.sexton@sjsu.edu  
408.924.6097

Kristen Weaver
Student Affairs Case Manager
kristen.weaver@sjsu.edu  
408.924.1234

Monica Mendenhall
Student Affairs Case Manager 
monica.mendenhall@sjsu.edu  
408.924.1234

Daniela Muñoz-Martinez
Basic Needs Coordinator - Spartan Food Pantry
daniela.munoz@sjsu.edu 
408.924.4208

Kiara Barajas
Basic Needs Coordinator - CalFresh
kiara.barajas@sjsu.edu 
408.924.1234

Anissa Balderas
Basic Needs Coordinator - Housing
anissa.balderas@sjsu.edu  
408.924.1234

 

Rachel Stice
Housing Case Manager
rachel.stice@sjsu.edu   
408.795.5608
University Housing Services (UHS) in CVB