Staff Directory

Cindy Marota
Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: cindy.marota@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000
 
Ignacia Villavelazquez-Hill
Associate Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: ignacia.v@sjsu.edu 
Voice: (408) 924-6000

 

Sophia Santos
Executive Assistant to Director
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: sophia.santos@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6004
 
Randy Rodriguez
Autism Services Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: randy.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000
 
Nicole Bravo
Accommodation's Counselor/Coordinator
Bldg/Room/Zip: ADM 110 - 0168
Email: nicole.bravo@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6000
  
Miryem Khanaka
Services & Accommodations Support Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 223 - 0168
Email: miryem.khanaka@sjsu.edu
Email exams to:  aec-exams@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6234
 
Melissa Sanchez Ortega
Testing Accommodations Support Analyst
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 223 - 0168
Email: melissa.sanchezortega@sjsu.edu
Email exams to:  aec-exams@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 924-6234
  
Scott Mendez
Coordinator of Accessible Technology 
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email: scott.mendez@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2123
 
Gabriel Morales
Alternative Media Specialist
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email: gabriel.morales@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2047
 
Sarah Scullion
Accessible Technology Trainer 
Bldg/Room/Zip: MLK 230 - 0168
Email: sarah.scullion@sjsu.edu
Voice: (408) 808-2124 
 
 
Marilynn Flippin
Interim Deaf & HOH Coordinator/Real Time Captioner
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: marilynn.flippin@sjsu.edu 
Voice: (408) 924-2716
 
Cory Watson
Staff Interpreter
Bldg/Room/Zip: IS 222 - 0168
Email: cory.watson@sjsu.edu
 
AEC Staff Organizational Chart [pdf]