Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff

Todd OrmsbeeTodd Ormsbee
Humanities Department Chair, Professor of American Studies
408-924-4544
todd.ormsbee@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 419D

Carlos HerreraCarlos Herrera
Humanities Department Analyst
408-924-4464
carlos.herrerab@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 419C

Erica ColmenaresErica Colmenares
Assistant Professor, Coordinator (Liberal Studies Teacher Prep)
408-924-4312
erica.colmenares@sjsu.ed
Clark Hall 414R

Alder LarkLark Alder
Lecturer
408-924-4589
lark.alder@sjsu.edu
ART 323

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoChristian Alvarado
Lecturer
408-924-5167
christian.alvarado@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414K

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoSandy Brown
Lecturer
408-924-4713
sandra.l.brown@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 412K

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMihwa Choi
Lecturer; Online Instructor
mihwa.choi@sjsu.edu

CushnerAri Cushner
Lecturer
408-924-1391
ari.cushner@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414N

GeorgesJudith Georges
Lecturer
408-924-4780
judith.georges@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414H

GilmoreLee Gilmore
Lecturer, Online Instructor
lee.gilmore@sjsu.edu

Jorge GonzalezJorge Gonzalez
Lecturer
408-924-1264
jorge.m.gonzalez@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 412F

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoCath Goulding
Lecturer; Online Instuctor

cathlin.goulding@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMia Hood
Lecturer; Online Instuctor

mia.hood@sjsu.edu

Hsu_FunieFunie Hsu
Associate Professor, Coordinator (Liberal Arts)
408-924-4726
funie.hsu@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 420D

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoIvan Iannoli
Lecturer; Online Instuctor

ivan.iannoli@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoKara Ireland D'Ambrosio
Lecturer
408-924-4656
kara.irelanddambrosio@sjsu.edu
Music 203

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoPadmaja Iyer
Lecturer
408-924-5156
padmaja.iyer@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 412M

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoBrenda Jamrus
Lecturer
408-924-4715
brenda.jamrus@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414K

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoCaitlin Jeffrey
Lecturer
caitlin.jeffrey@sjsu.edu

Erik JohnsonErik Johnson
Lecturer
408-924-5110
erik.johnson@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414H

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoRebecca Kling
Lecturer, Online Instructor
rebecca.kling@sjsu.edu

KratochvilKathie Kratochvil
Lecturer
408-924-4383
kathie.kratochvil@sjsu.edu
HGH 202

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoTodd LeVasseur
Lecturer, Online Instructor
todd.levasseur@sjsu.edu

LindahlJames Lindahl
Lecturer
408-924-4501
james.lindahl@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414K

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoElizabeth Linden
Lecturer
408-924-4715
liz.linden@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414K

Lo_ValerieValerie Lo
Lecturer
408-924-4737
valerie.lo@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414L

McCraw_BillWilliam McCraw
Emeritus Professor, Lecturer
408-924-4727
william.mccraw@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414B

Rebecca MessinaRebecca Messina
Lecturer
408-924-5156
rebecca.messina@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 412M

Matthew MooreMatthew Moore
Lecturer
408-924-4460
matthew.moore@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 412K

Stacey MoultryStacey Moultry
Lecturer
408-924-7807
stacey.moultry@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414P

Gina MurieraGina Muriera
Lecturer
408-924-4722
gina.muriera@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 412H

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoJennifer Murphy
Lecturer
jenny.murphy@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoMary Okin
Lecturer
408-924-4507
mary.okin@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 412H

Shannon Rose RileyShannon Rose Riley
Professor, Coordinator (Creative Arts)
408-924-1365
shannonrose.riley@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414F

PerrieraTodd Perreira
Lecturer
408-924-4795
todd.perreira@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414F

Kenneth PeterKenneth Peter
Professor
408-924-5562
kenneth.peter@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 402F

Daniel RiversDaniel Rivers
Assistant Professor
408-924-1366
daniel.rivers@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 420C

Cynthia RostankowskiCynthia Rostankowski
Associate Professor
408-924-4508
cynthia.rostankowski@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 441

Jennifer RycengaJennifer Rycenga
Professor, Coordinator (Comparative Religious Studies)
408-924-1367
jennifer.rycenga@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 437

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoBaojing Sang
Lecturer
408-924-5163
baojing.sang@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414L

Smay_GregoryGregory Smay
Lecturer
408-924-4457
gregory.smay@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414B

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoLisa Stenmark
Emeritus Lecturer; Online Instructor
lisa.stenmark@sjsu.edu

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoVan Anh Tran
Lecturer; Online Instructor
vananh.tran@sjsu.edu

Susan VerducciSusan Verducci-Sandford
Professor, Liberal Studies Teachers Prep
408-924-4459
susan.verducci@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 439

Image of SJSU Spartan LogoBrent Walters
Lecturer
408-924-4314
profwalters@yahoo.com
Clark Hall 414D

Arthur ZárateArthur Zárate
Assistant Professor

arthur.zarate@sjsu.edu
Clark Hall 414N


Emeritus Faculty

Mira Amiras
Comparative Religious Studies

Eugene Bernardini
Humanities

Selma Burkom
American Studies, English and Comparative Literature

Chanh Cong Phan
Comparative Religious Studies

Karen English
American Studies

Paula Gillett
Liberal Studies

Scot Guenter
American Studies

Hanns Hohmann
Humanities

Christian Jochim
Comparative Religious Studies

Richard Keady
Comparative Religious Studies

Kenneth Kramer
Comparative Religious Studies

Marianina Olcott
Humanities

Charles Paul 
Humanities

Victoria Rue
Creative Arts

Sue Scaff
Humanities

Benton White
Comparative Religious Studies

Yen Lu Wong
Creative Arts, Radio, Television, Film and Theater