Upcoming Important Dates:

4/14/14 - 5/23/14

Summer'14 Advance Registration for matriculated students

4/21/14

Open University Registration begins

4/22/14

Last day to withdraw for Spring'14

5/5/14

Fall'14 Enrollment Appointments posted on MySJSU

5/13/14

Last day of instruction for Spring

5/24/14

Commencement

5/26/14

Memorial Day - campus closed

6/3/14-8/17/14

Fall'14 Advance Registration

7/4/14

Independence Day - campus closed


 

For further details, please refer to our Calendar page.

Announcements

New! More Access to More CSU Courses!Enroll in Fully Online Courses Offered by other CSU Campuses through CourseMatch. See simple steps of instruction on how to enroll? CourseMatch FAQs.

 

Commencement 2014

 

Summer 2014

  • Advance Registration for Matriculated Students started on April 14 and will end at 11:59 pm on Friday, May 23.

  • Open University Registration begins Monday, April 21. Please view Summer Session website for more details.

  • Late Registration starts Monday, June 2 (first day of classes)

  • Last day to drop classes without "W" ,at 75% tuition refund, is on  
    Wednesday, June 4.

  • Last day to add via MySJSU ends at 11:59 pm on Monday, June 9.

 

Fall 2014

  • Fall 2014 enrollment appointments will be posted on MySJSU on Monday May 5.

  • Advance Registration period is Tuesday June 3 - Sunday, August 17

    • Enrollment Unit Cap for all students is 16: Graduate students who have compelling administrative reasons for taking more than 16 units may find an excess unit petition on the GAPE's Forms page.

    • Friday, August 1: Fall 2014 and Spring 2015 graduating seniors who have graduation applications on file with the Registrar’s Office on or before July 18, 2014 will be able to register up to 18 units without a petition.

    • Monday, August 11 - Friday, September 5: The excess unit petition for Fall 2014 and Spring 2015 graduating seniors will be available on the Registrar’s Forms page. Maximum units allowed with petition is 21.

  • Fall 2014 Registration Calendar