Student Research Day 2019

Welcome to the College of Science at SJSU where we create knowledge and expand opportunity!

College of Science graduation

College of Science Virtual Graduation - Fall 2020

This special virtual graduation includes profiles of our graduates as well as messages from the President, the Dean and guest speakers.

Student Research Competition 2021

The long-standing annual Student Research Competition is now designated as the SJSU Student RSCA Competition. This opportunity allows graduate and undergraduate students to present their original Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity (RSCA) and compete for selection as SJSU representatives at both SJSU’s Celebration of Research and the statewide 35th Annual California State University (CSU) Student Research Competition, hosted virtually by Cal Poly Pomona this year.

Wilkinson pic

Elector Dr. Wilkinson

Biology Professor Casts Vote as California Elector.

ISB building

Interdisciplinary Science Building

Construction is well underway for the Science and Innovation Complex.


NSF Career Award

Dr. Kim Blisniuk receives a National Science Foundation CAREER Award for her work on the San Andreas Fault System.


College of Science Virtual Seminar

This Friday, January 15th, the College of Science Virtual Seminar will be given by Dr. Cassandra Paul, Associate Professor of Physics & Astronomy and Science Education.


Student Research Day

The 15th College of Science Student Research Day brought together faculty, administrators and student researchers 


Extreme Fire Research

Fire weather expert Dr. Craig Clements has been called on frequently by the media to help inform the public.

Science collaboration

Computer Science Collaboration Tea

Faculty from around the University attend the first CoS Collaboration Tea.

dean kaufman

University and College of Science Awardees

The College of Science gave awards to outstanding staff, faculty and alumni in 2019.


Alumni Spotlight

Jean Donet is a recent Physics graduate who is now pursuing a PhD in the U.C Davis Physics Program.