Financial Aid Resources

Jump to:

Meet with a Financial Aid Advisor

Meet with an advisor from the Financial Aid and Scholarship Office to go over your CA Dream Act Application (CADAA), payment deferments, holds, tax verification, scholarships, alternative financial aid options etc.

UndocuSpartans may schedule an appointment with Lucy Serrato-Lager (lucy.serrato@sjsu.edu ), Associate Director of Financial Aid, for questions regarding the CADAA and Financial Aid. To access the appointment calendar make sure to be logged in to your SJSU email.  

CA Dream Act Advising Calendar

Meet Lucy! (USRC Liaison)

Financial Aid and Scholarship Office- UndocuAlly Network

Lucy Serrato-Lager, Associate Director (USRC Liaison) lucy.serrato@sjsu.edu
Carolyn Guel,  Associate Director carolyn.guel@sjsu.edu 
Anthony Bettencourt, Senior Counselor   anthony.bettencourt@sjsu.edu 
Thu Thuong, Advisor  Thu.Houang@sjsu.edu 
Ryan Poyet, Operations Support Coordinator  ryan.poyet@sjsu.edu 
Ngoc Nguyen, Operations Support Coordinator  Ngoc.t.nguyen01@sjsu.edu 
Neelam Keshwani, Technical Lead  Neelam.Keshwani@sjsu.edu 

SJSU Financial Aid and Scholarship Office


Scholarships Resources 

SJSU Campus Scholarships

The SJSU Financial Aid and Scholarship Office administers three types of scholarships: campus scholarships, department scholarships, and private scholarships. Many of the scholarships are open to new and continuing students and many do not require a social security number or AB 540 requirement. Students are encouraged to apply during the application season each spring but do note that many scholarships have different deadlines. You can view the list of SJSU scholarships here along with the different deadlines. 

SJSU 2022-23 Scholarship Application

Scholarship Databases

Guides and Toolkits