Advising Council

Students observing presentation on a whiteboard

The purpose of the CHHS Advising Council is to promote academic, professional, and personal success for CHHS students through provision of coordinated, high-quality advising services in the CHHS Student Success Center and the academic schools and departments. The Advising Council consists of two staff advisors from the Student Success Center, a staff or faculty representative from each school and department in CHHS, an undergraduate student representative, and a graduate student representative. The council meets monthly.

2021-2022 Committee Members

Anthony Korsund, Director
anthony.korsund@sjsu.edu
CHHS Success Center

Maya Moore, Assistant Director
maya.moore@sjsu.edu
CHHS Success Center

Daniel Bohigian, Lecturer
daniel.bohigian@sjsu.edu
Kinesiology

TBA
Nursing

John Gieng, Assistant Professor
john.gieng@sjsu.edu
Nutrition, Food Science and Packaging

Gigi Smith, Associate Professor
gigi.smith@sjsu.edu
Occupational Therapy

TBA
Public Health and Recreation

Asha Thomas, Lecturer
asha.thomas@sjsu.edu
Social Work