Department Advising

students sitting in front of computers

Find the department below where your major is listed to your major department's website. 

Art and Art History

Design

English

Film, Theatre & Dance

Humanities

Journalism and Mass Communications

Linguistics and Language Development

Music

Philosophy

World Languages and Literatures

 

Art and Art History

🌐 Department Website
📍 Art Building 116
📞 (408) 924-4320
📧 art@sjsu.edu
 

 

Design

🌐 Department Website
📍 Art Building Room 120
📞 408-924-4340
📧 design@sjsu.edu
 

 

English

🌐 Department Website
📍 Faculty Offices Building 102
📞 408-924-4425
📧 english@sjsu.edu
 

 

Film, Theater & Dance

🌐 Department Website
📍 Hugh Gillis Hall Room 100
📞 (408) 924-4530
📧 filmandtheatre@sjsu.edu 
 

 

Humanities

🌐 Department Website
📍 Clark Hall 419
📞 408-924-4463
📧 humanities@sjsu.edu
 

 

Journalism and Mass Communications

🌐 Department Website
📍 Dwight Bentel Hall 105
📞 (408) 924-3240
📧 journalism@sjsu.edu
 

 

Linguistics and Language Development

🌐 Department Website
📍 Clark Hall 473
📞 (408) 924-4413 
📧 linguistics@sjsu.edu
 

 

Music

📍 Music Building 179
📞 (408) 924-4673 
📧 music@sjsu.edu
 

 

Philosophy

🌐 Department Website
📍 Faculty Office Building 201
📞 (408) 924-4468
📧 philosophy@sjsu.edu
 


World Languages and Literatures

🌐 Department Website
📍 Clark Hall 421
📞 (408) 924-4602
📧 world-languages@sjsu.edu