Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty

Glen GendzelGlen Gendzel, Ph.D.
Professor & Department Chair
glen.gendzel@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 134
Phone: 408-924-5514
Office Hours: Thurs. 1:00-2:00 PM on Zoom. Email for appt.

 

 

Raymand BuycoRay Buyco
Senior Lecturer
raymand.buyco@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5517
Office Hours: Mon. 3:00-4:00 PM & Thurs. 10:30-11:30 AM. Email for appt.

Katherine ChiltonKatherine Chilton, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
katherine.chilton@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 321
Phone: 408-924-5540
Office Hours: Mon. 12:00-1:00 PM. Email for appt.

Ruma Chopra photoRuma Chopra, Ph.D.
Professor
ruma.chopra@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 217
Phone: 408-924-5515
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2022

Rob CirivilleriRob Cirivilleri
Senior Lecturer
robert.cirivilleri@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 141
Phone: 408-924-5540
Office Hours: Wed. 10:30-11:30 AM. Email for appt.

Leslie CoronaLeslie Corona
Lecturer
leslie.corona@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 321
Office Hours: Wed. 2:00-3:00 PM. Email for appt.



Ari Cushner faculty portraitAri Cushner
Lecturer
ari.cushner@sjsu.edu
Office: CL 414N
Office Hours: Tues. 12:00-1:00 PM & 3:00-4:00 PM; Thurs. 1:00-3:00 PM on Zoom. Email for appt.


Faith Daly portraitFaith Daly
Lecturer
faith.daly@sjsu.edu
Office: CL 406J
Office Hours: Mon. 4:45-5:45 PM. Email for appt.



Alberto Garcia portraitAlberto Garcia, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Advisor
alberto.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 137
Phone: 408-924-5523
Office Hours: Thurs. 3:30-5:30 PM; Mon. & Wed. available by Zoom. Email for appt.

Laura GuardinoLaura Guardino, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
laura.guardino@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5507
Office Hours: Mon. 3:00-4:00 PM. Email for appt.


Victoria Harrison portraitVictoria Harrison
Jewish Studies Coordinator
victoria.harrison@sjsu.edu
Office: IS 239
Phone: 408-504-7355

Libra HildeLibra Hilde, Ph.D.
Professor & Graduate Advisor
libra.hilde@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 215
Phone: 408-924-5512
Office Hours: Wed. 3:00-5:00 PM. Email for appt.

Xiaojia HouXiaojia Hou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
xiaojia.hou@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 140
Phone: 408-924-5520
Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs. 9:00-10:15 AM. Email for appt.

Caitilin Jeffrey portraitCaitlín Jeffrey
Lecturer
caitlin.jeffrey@sjsu.edu
Office: CL 414K
Office Hours: Available via Zoom. Email for appt.

Allison KatsevAllison Katsev, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer
allison.katsev@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 140
Phone: 408-924-5508
Office Hours: Thurs. 12:00 - 1:00 PM. Email for appt.

Usiel Meraz-CernaUsiel Meraz-Cerna
Lecturer
usiel.merazcerna@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Phone: 408-479-4121
Office Hours: Tues. 7:00-8:00 PM. Email for appt.

Eric NarvesonEric Narveson, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
eric.narveson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5519
Office Hours: Wed. 4:30-5:30 PM. Email for appt.

Katharine OlsonKatharine Olson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
katharine.olson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 218
Phone: 408-924-5521
Office Hours: Tues. 3:30-5:30 PM. Email for appt.

Isabelle Pafford portraitIsabelle Pafford, Ph.D.
Lecturer
isabelle.pafford@sjsu.edu
Office: Art Building 116
Office Hours: Mon. & Wed. 9:00-10:00 AM. Email for appt.

Mary PickeringMary Pickering, Ph.D.
Professor
mary.pickering@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 218
Phone: 408-924-5516
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2022

Lauren Piraro placeholder imageLauren Piraro
Lecturer
lauren.piraro@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Office Hours: Tues. 7:15-8:00 PM. Email for appt.

Jonathan RothJonathan Roth, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Burdick Military History Project
Faculty Advisor, Veteran Students Organization
jonathan.roth@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 217
Phone: 408-924-5505
Office Hours: Not teaching Fall 2022

Victor RodriguezVictor Rodriguez
Lecturer
victor.rodriguez02@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Phone: N/A
Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs. 9:00-10:30 AM. Email for appt.

Wendy RouseWendy Rouse, Ph.D.
Professor
Program Coordinator, Social Science Teacher Preparation
wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs. 12:00-1:00 PM. Email for appt.

Wendy ThowdisWendy Thowdis, M.A.
Senior Lecturer
wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: N/A
Office Hours: Tues. & Thurs. 3:00-4:00 PM. Email for appt.

Greg Tomlinson portrait Gregory Tomlinson, Ph.D.
Lecturer
gregory.tomlinson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: N/A
Office Hours: Wed. 12:00-1:00 PM. Email for appt.

 

Staff

Yasmin Holt
Department Analyst
yasmin.holt@sjsu.edu 
Office: DMH 134
Phone: 408-924-5500
Office Hours: Mon.-Thurs. 8:00 AM-5:00 PM
Fri. 8:00 AM-5:00 PM (Virtual)

Closed daily for lunch from 12:00 PM-1:00 PM