Faculty Directory

Faculty

Glen GendzelGlen Gendzel, Ph.D.
Professor & Department Chair
glen.gendzel@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 134
Phone: 408-924-5514
Office Hours: Email for appt.

 

 

Anat Balint photoAnat Balint, Ph.D.
Lecturer & Coordinator, Jewish Studies
anat.balint@sjsu.edu
Office: DBH 205
Phone: N/A
Office Hours: Wed. 12-1 PM. Email for appt.

 

Raymand BuycoRay Buyco
Lecturer
raymand.buyco@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5429
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Katherine ChiltonKatherine Chilton, Ph.D.
Lecturer
katherine.chilton@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 231
Phone: 408-924-5540
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Ruma Chopra photoRuma Chopra, Ph.D.
Professor
ruma.chopra@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 217
Phone: 408-924-5515
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Rob CirivilleriRob Cirivilleri
Lecturer
robert.cirivilleri@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 141
Phone: 408-924-5540
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Leslie CoronaLeslie Corona
Lecturer
leslie.corona@sjsu.edu
Office: (works remotely)
Phone: N/A
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Alberto GarciaAlberto Garcia, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Advisor
alberto.garcia@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 137
Phone: 408-924-5523
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Laura GuardinoLaura Guardino, M.A.
Lecturer
laura.guardino@sjsu.edu
Office: Works remotely
Phone: 408-924-5507
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Libra HildeLibra Hilde, Ph.D.
Professor & Graduate Advisor
libra.hilde@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 215
Phone: 408-924-5512
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Xiaojia HouXiaojia Hou, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
xiaojia.hou@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 140
Phone: 408-924-5520
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Allison KatsevAllison Katsev, Ph.D.
Lecturer
allison.katsev@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 140
Phone: 408-924-5508
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Usiel Meraz-CernaUsiel Meraz-Cerna
Lecturer
usiel.merazcerna@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 141
Phone: TBD
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Eric NarvesonEric Narveson, M.A.
Lecturer
eric.narveson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5519
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Jane NarvesonJane Narveson
Lecturer
jane.narveson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5519
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Katharine OlsonKatharine Olson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
katharine.olson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5521
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Mary PickeringMary Pickering, Ph.D.
Professor
mary.pickering@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 218
Phone: 408-924-5516
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Jonathan RothJonathan Roth, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Burdick Military History Project
Faculty Advisor, Veteran Students Organization
jonathan.roth@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 217
Phone: 408-924-5505
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Wendy RouseWendy Rouse, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Program Coordinator, Social Science Teacher Preparation
wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: 408-924-5748
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Wendy ThowdisWendy Thowdis, M.A.
Lecturer
wendy.thowdis@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 239
Phone: TBD
Office Hours: Email for appt.

Mary Lynn WilsonMary Lynn Wilson, Ph.D.
Lecturer, History
mary.wilson@sjsu.edu
Office: DMH 237B
Phone: 408-924-5509
Office Hours: Email for appt.


Emeritus Faculty

Jack BernhardtJack Bernhardt
Emeritus Faculty, History
john.bernhardt@sjsu.edu

Mike BollMike Boll
Emeritus Faculty, History

Joseph A. BoudreauJoseph A. Boudreau
Emeritus Faculty, History

Peter M. BuzanskiPeter M. Buzanski
Emeritus Faculty, History

Michael ConniffMichael Conniff
Emeritus Faculty, History
michael.conniff@sjsu.edu

Daniel CornfordDaniel Cornford
Emeritus Faculty, History


Patricia Lopes DonPatricia Lopes Don
Emeritus Faculty, History
patricia.don@sjsu.edu

Patricia HillPatricia Evridge Hill
Emeritus Faculty, History
patricia.hill@sjsu.edu

Billie JensenBillie Jensen
Emeritus Faculty, History


Iris JerkeIris Jerke
Emeritus Faculty, History
iris.jerke@sjsu.edu

Charles KeserichCharles Keserich
Emeritus Faculty, History

Benjamin KlineBenjamin Kline
Emeritus Faculty, History

Robert KumamotoRobert Kumamoto
Emeritus Faculty, History
robert.kumamoto@sjsu.edu

Margo McBaneMargo McBane
Emeritus Faculty, History
margo.mcbane@sjsu.edu

David McNeilDavid McNeil
Emeritus Faculty, History

George MooreGeorge Moore
Emeritus Faculty, History


Rick PropasRick Propas
Emeritus Faculty, History

Bruce ReynoldsBruce Reynolds
Emeritus Faculty, History
bruce.reynolds@sjsu.edu

Joan ToddJoan Todd
Emeritus Faculty, History


Stanley UnderdalStanley Underdal
Emeritus Faculty, History
stanley.underdal@sjsu.edu

George VasquezGeorge Vasquez
Emeritus Faculty, History
george.vasquez@sjsu.edu

James WalshJames Walsh
Emeritus Faculty, History