Faculty

The following is a list of faculty members with contact information and links to their personal pages. The menu on the left are also direct links to specific faculty member's pages. See here (subject to changes and updates every semester) for a list of faculty office hours. 

Edgar Bering

 Edgar Bering IV
 Assistant Professor
 Geometry, Topology

 408-924-5144
 MH 316
 edgar.bering@sjsu.edu

Martina Bremer

 Martina Bremer
 Professor
 Statistics, Mathematical Biology

 408-924-1396
 MH 318A
 martina.bremer@sjsu.edu

Daniel Brinkman

 Daniel Brinkman
 Associate Professor
 Numerical Analysis, Differential Equations, Applied Math

 408-924-3199
 MH 312
 daniel.brinkman@sjsu.edu

Marion Campisi

 Marion Campisi
 Associate Professor
 Geometry and Topology

 408-924-5148 
 MH 310
 marion.campisi@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

 Bem Cayco
 Professor
 Applied Mathematics

 
 
 bem.cayco@sjsu.edu

Guangliang Chen

 Guangliang Chen
 Associate Professor
 Statistics and Machine Learning

 408-924-5131 
 MH 417
 guangliang.chen@sjsu.edu

Steven Crunk

 Steven Crunk
 Department Chair, Professor
 Statistics

 408-924-5157
 MH 307
 steven.crunk@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

 Dashiell Fryer
 Associate Professor
 Applied Mathematics, Game Theory

 408-924-5092 
 MH 310
 dashiell.fryer@sjsu.edu

Jesse Geneson

 Jesse Geneson
 Assistant Professor
 Combinatorics, Graph Theory

 408-924-5132 
 MH 314
 jesse.geneson@sjsu.edu

Andrea Gottlieb

 Andrea Gottlieb
 Associate Professor
 Statistics

 408-924-5438
 MH 415
 andrea.gottlieb@sjsu.edu

Kyle Hambrook

 Kyle Hambrook
 Assistant Professor
 Harmonic Analysis, Fractal Geometry, Number Theory

 408-924-5160 
Tim Hsu

 Timothy Hsu
 Associate Chair, Professor
 Algebra and Combinatorics

 408-924-5071
 MH 316
 tim.hsu@sjsu.edu

Tahir Issa

 Tahir Issa
 Professor
 Data Science, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Statistics

 408-924-5132
 MH 314

 tahirbachar.issa@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

 Sogol Jahanbekam
 Assistant Professor
 Graph Theory, Probabilistic Methods in Combinatorics

 408-924-5119
 MH 418
 sogol.jahanbekam@sjsu.edu

Hidefumi Katsuura

 Hidefumi Katsuura
 Professor
 Analysis, Geometry, Topology

 408-924-5130 
 MH 415
 hidefumi.katsuura@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

 Plamen Koev
 Professor
 Applied Mathematics, Numerical Analysis

 408-924-5175
 MH 312
 plamen.koev@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

 Bee Leng Lee
 Professor, Associate Chair
 Statistics

 408-924-5099
 MH 414
 beeleng.lee@sjsu.edu

Ferdinand Rivera

 Ferdinand Rivera
 Professor
 Mathematics Education

 408-924-5170
 MH 412
 ferdinand.rivera@sjsu.edu

Cheryl Roddick

 Cheryl Roddick
 Professor
 Mathematics Education

 408-924-5074
 MH 313
 cheryl.roddick@sjsu.edu

Mohammad Saleem

 Mohammad Saleem
 Professor
 Numerical Analysis, Applied Mathematics

 408-924-5141
 MH 313
 mohammad.saleem@sjsu.edu

Jordan Schettler

 Jordan Schettler
 Associate Professor
 Algebraic Number Theory

 MH 417
 jordan.schettler@sjsu.edu

Slobodan Simic

 Slobodan Simic
 Professor
 Dynamical Systems, Differential Geometry

 408-924-7485
 MH 318A
 slobodan.simic@sjsu.edu

Spartan Logo

 Julie Sliva Spitzer
 Professor
 Mathematics Education

 408-924-5120
 MH 315
 julie.sliva@sjsu.edu

Wasin So

 Wasin So
 Professor, MA Graduate Coordinator
 Linear Algebra

 408-924-5155
 MH 418
 wasin.so@sjsu.edu

Liam Stanton

 Liam Stanton
 Assistant Professor
 Mathematical Physics

 408-924-5066
 MH 318B
 liam.stanton@sjsu.edu

Cristina Tortora

 Cristina Tortora
 Associate Professor
 Statistics

 408-924-7482
 MH 311
 cristina.tortora@sjsu.edu 

Yan Zhang

 Yan X Zhang
 Assistant Professor, CAMCOS Director
 Combinatorics

 408-924-5123
 MH 317
 yan.x.zhang@sjsu.edu