Contact Us

Future, current and transfer students can contact Bill Alley in the Art Office at bill.alley@sjsu.edu for more information about the Department and your program of interest. Bill can also assist you with your application for changing your major, adding a minor, applying for graduation, or helping you with choosing courses for the next semester.

 

You can request meetings over Zoom with Bill between 1:00 - 4:00 PM, Mon - Fri. Please email Bill – <bill.alley@sjsu.edu> for the Zoom link.

 


Art Department Office Hours

 

The Art and Art History Department Office is open from Monday to Wednesday between 8:00 AM and 5:00 PM. The office is closed for lunch from 12:00 to 1:00 PM.

 


Art Office Contact

 

Art Dept. Email: art@sjsu.edu
Art Dept. Phone: 408-924-4353

 

Art Dept. Mail:

Department of Art and Art History: Art 116
San José State University
One Washington Square
San José California, USA, 95192-0080

Instagram: @art.sjsu    Facebook: art.sjsu

 


People

 

Art Office

Prof. Rajorshi Ghosh – Department Chair
rajorshi.ghosh@sjsu.edu

Audrey Struve – Administrative Analyst
audrey.struve@sjsu.edu

Bill Alley – Administrative Assistant
bill.alley@sjsu.edu

 


Graduate Program - MFA

Prof. Rhonda Holberton – Graduate Coordinator MFA
rhonda.holberton@sjsu.edu

 


Graduate Program - MA

Prof. Anthony Raynsford – Graduate Coordinator MA
anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

 


Program Coordinators

Prof. Anthony Raynsford

Coordinator of Art History and Visual Culture 
Coordinator of Architectural Studies
anthony.raynsford@sjsu.edu

Prof. Barbara Hughes

Coordinator of Preparation for Teaching
barbara.hughes@sjsu.edu

Prof. G. Craig Hobbs

Coordinator of Digital Media Art (DMA)
gcraig.hobbs@sjsu.edu

Prof. Binh Danh

Coordinator of Photography
binh.danh@sjsu.edu

Prof. Shaun O’Dell

Coordinator of Pictorial Art
shaun.odell@sjsu.edu

Prof. Shannon Wright

Coordinator of Spatial Art
shannon.wright@sjsu.edu

 


Art Galleries

Dr. Alena Sauzade

Curator and Gallery Director
Natalie and James Thompson Gallery
alena.sauzade@sjsu.edu

 


Facilities Coordinators

Steven Davis – Art Foundry
steve.davis@sjsu.edu

Jordan Shepard – Central Shops
jordan.shepard@sjsu.edu

Lydia Black – Central Shops and Pictorial
lydia.black@sjsu.edu

Tim Straubing – Ceramics and Glass
tim.straubing@sjsu.edu

James Morgan – Digital Media Art Labs
james.morgan@sjsu.edu

Cynthia Cao – Student Galleries
cynthia.cao@sjsu.edu

Kathleen McDonald – Photography Labs
kathleen.McDonald@sjsu.edu

Bob Rose – Visual Resource Library (VRL)
robert.rose@sjsu.edu