T.M. Norton Scholarship

T.M. Norton

$1,500-$2,500 awarded annually

Professor T.M. (Ted) Norton had received a Ph.D. in Political Science from the University of Chicago. He began his career at San Jose State University in 1960 and taught in the Political Science Department, specializing in Constitutional Law. He was a very active member of the SJSU Academic senate, twice serving as chair, and producing a comprehensive history of the Senate in 1992.


To learn more about the life and work of Professor T.M. Norton click here.

To provide scholarship to undergraduate students majoring in Political Science at the university.

Click here to complete the common application form please. 

   Past Recipients:

   Ethan Fusilero, 2021
   Raquel Boales, 2020
   Shuan Banh, 2019
   Trevor Magno, 2018
   Daisy Corleto, 2017