Douglas McIntyre Award

$1,250-$1,750 awarded annually

The Douglas McIntyre Award was established by the family of this life-long public servant and is open to all Political Science majors who are taking 12 units or more at SJSU.  Recipients are chosen from among those applicants with demonstrable financial need. 

Click here to complete the common application form please. 

Past Recipients

Isaiah Newman, 2021
Britney Ortiz, 2020
Stefania Diaz, 2019
Pricilla Wolf, 2018
David Cruz Quevedo, 2017
Marylou Chavez, 2016
Julian Floyd, 2014
David Light, 2012
Laura Rodriguez, 2010
Gabriela Hill, 2008
Sergio Jimenez, 2006
Daniel Nilson, 2004
Bill Bystricky, 2002
Joe Anderson, 2001
Craig Murphy, 2000
Justin Greenlee, 1999
Akeem Mostamandy, 1998
Marina Dyke Rennecke, 1997
Deborah Medved, 1995
Can Diuy Phan, 1995
Anabel Arreola, 1994
Can Duy Phan, 1993
Timothy Clark, 1992
Wayne Chun, 1991