Advising Faculty List

Fall 2021 Undergraduate Sociology Advisors

 

Dr. Faustina DuCrosDr. Faustina DuCros
Sociology Advisor
408-924-5325 
faustina.ducros@sjsu.edu
Schedule a Zoom Appointment & Drop in Availability

Dr. Elizabeth SweetDr. Elizabeth Sweet
Sociology Advisor
408-924-5253
elizabeth.sweet@sjsu.edu
Schedule an Appointment

 

Other Sociology Major and Minor Advisors

Dr. William ArmalineDr. William Armaline
Director of Human Rights and Associate Professor
408-924-2935
william.armaline@sjsu.edu
DMH 216
Office Hours: Email for appointment

Dr. Peter ChuaDr. Peter Chua
Professor
408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu
DMH 223
Office Hours: Email for appointment
Zoom Meeting Link

Dr. Scott Myers-LiptonDr. Scott Myers-Lipton
Professor
408-924-5761
scott.myers-lipton@sjsu.edu
DMH 210

Dr. Preston RudyDr. Preston Rudy
Assistant Professor
408-924-5333
preston.rudy@sjsu.edu
DMH 222
Office Hours: Email for appointment

Dr. Megan ThieleDr. Megan Thiele
Associate Professor
408-924-3318
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
DMH 224
Zoom Meeting Link

 

Asian American Studies Minor Advisors

Dr. Hien Duc DoDr. Hien Duc Do
Professor
408-924-5747
hien.do@sjsu.edu
DMH 221
Office Hours: Email for appointment

Dr. Yvonne KwanDr. Yvonne Kwan
Asian American Studies Program Coordinator
408-924-5258
yvonne.y.kwan@sjsu.edu
DMH 213
Office Hours: Email for appointment
Schedule an Appointment

Dr. Joanne RondillaDr. Joanne Rondilla
408-924-1543
joanne.rondilla@sjsu.edu
DMH 223
Office Hours: Email for appointment

 

Sociology of Education Minor Advisors

Dr. Peter ChuaDr. Peter Chua
Professor
408-924-5330
peter.chua@sjsu.edu
DMH 223
Office Hours: Email for appointment
Zoom Meeting Link

Dr. Megan ThieleDr. Megan Thiele
Associate Professor
408-924-3318
megan.thiele@sjsu.edu
DMH 224
Zoom Meeting Link

 

Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Advisors

Dr. Tanya BakhruDr. Tanya Bakhru
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program Coordinator
408-924-5744
tanya.bakhru@sjsu.edu
DMH 213
Office Hours: Email for appointment