Staff

*** Please note that during the COVID-19 pandemic, faculty will not be able to access their office phones; please send them an email message instead.

School of Social Work Director

Peter Allen Lee
408-924-5850
peter.a.lee@sjsu.edu

BASW Program Director

Sadhna Diwan
408-924-5839
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu 

MSW Program Director

Soma Sen
408-924-5851
soma.sen@sjsu.edu 

School Coordinator and Advisor for the On-Campus MSW & BASW Programs, including Social Work Minors

Asha Thomas
408.924.5800
asha.thomas@sjsu.edu

Online/Hybrid MSW Program Coordinator and
Advisor for the Online/Hybrid MSW Program

Timothy Nguyen
408-924-1024
timothy.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Field Education Director

Derek Wang
408-924-5846
derek.wang@sjsu.edu

Assistant Field Education Director,
BASW Program Internship Coordinator, and
Internship Coordination Support

Erin Osanna-Barba
408-924-5800
erin.osanna-barba@sjsu.edu

Internship Coordination Support

Deborah Boerbaitz
408-924-5800
deborah.boerbaitz@sjsu.edu 

On-Campus Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PPSC) Program Coordinator

Lissette Moore-Guerra
408-924-5838
lissette.moore-guerra@sjsu.edu

Post-Masters Pupil Personnel Services Credential (PM-PPSC) Program Coordinator

Jeanine Davis
408-924-5838
jeanine.davis@sjsu.edu 

PM-PPSC Program Assistant Coordinator

Christine Guerrero
christine.guerrero@sjsu.edu

PM-PPSC Program Assistant Coordinator

Cynthia Figueroa
cynthia.n.figueroa@sjsu.edu

Spanish Language Counseling Certificate

Migdalia Reyes
migdalia.reyes@sjsu.edu

Gerontology Certificate

Sadhna Diwan
408-924-5846
sadhna.diwan@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E Child Welfare Training and Stipend Program Project Coordinator

Pnina Green
408-924-5833
paulette.green@sjsu.edu

Title IV-E Adminisrative Assistant

Rita Castellanos
408-924-5834
rita.castellanos@sjsu.edu

Grant Project Coordinator

George Fogle
george.fogle@sjsu.edu
* Santa Clara County BASW Mental Health Training Grant
* Adult Protective Services (APS) Training Grant (MSW Students)
* Integrative Behavioral Health (IBH) Training Grant (MSW Students)
* Substance Use Disorder (SUD) Training Grant (MSW Students)

Office Staff

Mai Phan
Administrative Analyst
408-924-5829
mai.phan@sjsu.edu

Vivian Zuo
Administrative Support Coordinator
408-924-5800
vivian.zuo@sjsu.edu

Student Assistants

Kristina Vu
408-924-5800
kristina.vu@sjsu.edu