Advising Hours

Spring 2023 Anthropology Advising

Department Chair and Faculty Major Advisor

Roberto Gonzalez

 

 

 

 



Roberto Gonzalez

Department Chair and Professor

Office: Clark Hall 469C
Office Phone: (408) 924-5715
Email: roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours: 
M 9:30am-11:00am
R 10:30am-12:30pm
Zoom links are embedded in the advising day/time listing(s) above

 

Additional Faculty Major Advisors

Melissa Beresford

 

 

 



Melissa Beresford

Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 402G
Office Phone: (408) 924-4478
Email: melissa.beresford@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
T 4:00pm-6:00pm (In Person)


Erika Carrillo








Erika Carrillo
Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 402H
Office Phone: (408) 924-5714
Email: erika.carrillo@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
3:00pm-4:00pm
Zoom links are embedded in the advising day/time listing(s) above

Jan English-Lueck

 

 

 



Jan English-Lueck

Professor

Office: Clark Hall 459
Office Phone: (408) 924-5347
Email: jan.english-lueck@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
T 1:30pm-3:30pm 
Zoom links are embedded in the advising day/time listing(s) above

A.J. Faas

 

 

 



A.J. Faas

Graduate Coordinator and Associate Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404L
Office Phone: (408) 924-5732
Email: aj.faas@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
MW 3:00pm-5:00pm (Zoom & In Person)
Zoom links are embedded in the advising day/time listing(s) above

John Marlovits






John Marlovits
Assistant Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404J
Office Phone: (408) 924-6541
Email: john.marlovits@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
MW 1:30-2:30pm
Zoom links are embedded in the advising day/time listing(s) above

 

Marco Meniketti





 

Marco Meniketti
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 465
Office Phone: (408) 924-5787 
Email: marco.Meniketti@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
MW 12:00pm-1:30pm (In Person)

 

Charlotte Sunseri

 

 

 



Charlotte Sunseri

Associate Professor

Office: Clark Hall 406G
Office Phone: (408) 924-5713
Email: charlotte.Sunseri@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours
W 9:00am-11:00am or by appointment
Zoom links are embedded in the advising day/time listing(s) above

 

Elizabeth Weiss

Elizabeth Weiss
Professor

Office: Clark Hall 404R
Office Phone: (408) 924-5546
Email: elizabeth.Weiss@sjsu.edu

Advising Hours:
R 3:30pm-5:30pm (In Person)