CS Lecturers

Photo of Dominic Abucejo Dominic Abucejo
dominic.abucejo@sjsu.edu

Read and study about electrical and electronic concepts, energy conservation, and environmental science 

fain    Christin Boyd
    cristin.boyd@sjsu.edu

    

 

Photo of Frank Butt, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Frank Butt
frank.butt@sjsu.edu

GIS, Database Systems, and Operating Systems

 

Photo of Debra Caires, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Debra Caires
debra.caires@sjsu.edu

Post Acute Disseminated Encephalomyelitis, PTSD, and ES

SamChen Sam Chen
sam.chen@sjsu.edu

Machine Learning, Predictive Modeling, Database Systems

placeholder image Yan Chen
yan.chen01@sjsu.edu

placeholder image Auston Davis
auston.davis@sjsu.edu

Ahmed K Ezzatplaceholder image
ahmed.ezzat@sjsu.edu

Photo of Jahan Ghofraniha, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Jahan Ghofraniha
jahan.ghofraniha@sjsu.edu

Data Science, Advanced Machine Learning, and Deep Learning

Photo of Debra Hunter, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Debra Hunter
debra.hunter@sjsu.edu

Curriculum Development, Online Course Design, and Collaborative/Active Learning Teaching Practices

Photo of Rula Khayrallah, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Rula Khayrallah
rula.khayrallah@sjsu.edu

Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science Education

Raina Levesqueplaceholder image
raina.levesque@sjsu.edu

Photo of Kong Li, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Kong Li
kong.li@sjsu.edu

Cloud Computing, Virtualization, Distributed systems, Parallel Processing, and Databases

ron mak placeholderRon Mak
ron.mak@sjsu.edu 



 

Ramin Moazzeni, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Ramin Moazeni
ramin.moazeni@sjsu.edu

Software Engineering, Cloud and distributed Systems, Mobile Computing and Database Systems

Photo of Faramarz Mortezaie, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Faramarz Mortezaie
faramarz.mortezaie@sjsu.edu

Robotics, and Robot Navigation

Photo of Yulia Newton, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Yulia Newton
yulia.newton@sjsu.edu

Bioinformatics, AI, ML, DL, Data Visualization

Photo of Paul Nguyen, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Paul Nguyen
paul.t.nguyen02@sjsu.edu

Network Infrastructure, Enterprise Network Security 

Photo of Kaushik Patra, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Kaushik Patra
kaushik.patra@sjsu.edu

VLSI, EDA, Architecture, Programming, AI, and Digital Design

Alesya Petty image Alesya Petty
alesya.petty@sjsu.edu

Writing Instruction in Multicultural & Multilingual Contexts, Research Writing, Project-based Learning

Paul Sanghera image Paul Sanghera
paul.sanghera@sjsu.edu

Information/Cyber Security, Bioinformatics, Data Science including Artificial Intelligence
and Machine Learning

Tasmina Sharmin Tazmina Sharmin
tazmina.sharmin@sjsu.edu

Algorithms, Programming Languages and Logics, Data Science, Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence

Photo of Kevin Smith, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Kevin Smith
kevin.smith@sjsu.edu

3D Computer Graphics, Animation, Sound and Interaction Design, and User Interfaces 

Chao-Li Tarng Chao-Li Tarng
chaoli.tarng@sjsu.edu

Networking, Security, and Software Engineering

Kenward Tsangtsang
kenward.tsang@sjsu.edu

DevOps Engineer at IBM

Albert TsaoAlbertTsao
chung-wen.tsao@sjsu.edu

VLSI CAD Algorithms, Computer Architectures, Computing Theory

Photo of Qi Yang, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Qi Yang
qi.yang@sjsu.edu

Databases, Algorithms, and Distributed and Parallel Computing

Photo of Ahmad Yazdankhah, Lecturer in CS, SJSU Ahmad Yazdankhah
ahmad.yazdankhah@sjsu.edu

Information Security, Theory of Computation, Quantum Computing