Graduate Faculty

Meet our COMM Studies Graduate Faculty!

Please see below for a directory of all current graduate faculty, alphabetized by last name.

If you are looking for the full faculty/staff directory complete with office hour information, please navigate to the Faculty/Staff Directory page.  

     
A headshot picture of Kristen Cole.

Kristen Cole

Assistant Professor

Critical Health Communication, Rhetoric, Cultural Studies

kristen.cole@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Stephanie Coopman.

Stephanie Coopman

Professor

stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

 

A headshot picture of Deanna Fassett.

Deanna Fassett

Assistant Vice Provost for Faculty Development

Communication Pedagogy

deanna.fassett@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Rona Halulani.

Rona Halualani

Professor

Critical Intercultural Communication

rona.halualani@sjsu.edu

 

A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Tabitha Hart

Associate Professor & GTA Program Director

Ethnography of Communication; High Impact Educational Practices

tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Oona Hatton.

Oona Hatton

Assistant Professor & Graduate Coordinator

Performance Studies; Whiteness and Race

oona.hatton@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Marie Haverfield.

Marie Haverfield

Assistant Professor

Health, Interpersonal, and Family Communication

marie.haverfield@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Kathleen McConell.

Kathleen McConnell

Professor

Rhetorical Studies; Critical Communication Education

kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Priya Raman.

Priya Raman

Associate Professor

Media & Communication

priya.raman@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Matthew Spangler

Matthew Spangler

Professor

Performance Studies

matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Shawn Spano

Shawn Spano

Professor

Applied Interpersonal Communication; Dialogue Theory & Practice

shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Anne Marie Todd.

Anne Marie Todd

Professor &
Department Chair

Rhetorical Studies, Environmental Comm

annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Andrew Wood.

Andrew Wood

Professor

Rhetoric, Urban Studies, Tourism

andrew.wood@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Nikki Yeboah

Nikki Yeboah

Assistant Professor

Performance Studies, Oral History

nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu