Faculty/Staff Directory

Meet the Department of Communication Studies Faculty and Staff!

Below is a full directory complete with contact information and office hours.

Note that if you are looking for COMM faculty who teach and mentor students in our M.A. program, you should view the Graduate Faculty Directory page.

We look forward to connecting with you! Please know that...

  • Office hours are student hours. We have set aside this time just for you, and we are never too busy to talk.
  • You don't have to be taking a class with us to use our office hours. You can attend office hours with any of us, even if you aren't currently enrolled in our classes.
  • You can attend office hours for (m)any different reasons. Yes, you can certainly use office hours to get help with class assignments, but we are also here to talk about research, offer professional advice, and just chat with you about school. 
  • If you can't make office hours, email us. We can potentially set up an appointment with you at another time. 
 
   COMM Faculty/Staff Contact & Office Hours
 A headshot picture of Anum Ahmed.

Anum Ahmed

Teaching Associate

anum.ahmed@sjsu.edu

 
 A headshot picture of Vivian Antonellis.

Vivian Antonellis

Lecturer

vivian.antonellis@sjsu.edu

 
 A headshot picture of Laura Bell.

Laura Bell

Teaching Associate

laura.bell@sjsu.edu

 
 A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Joe Biagini

Lecturer

joseph.biagini@sjsu.edu

 A headshot picture of Bettina Brockmann.

Bettina Brockmann

Lecturer

bettina.brockmann@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Arjun Buxi.

Arjun Buxi

Lecturer

arjun.buxi@sjsu.edu

 A headshot picture of Marquita Byrd.

Marquita Byrd

Associate Professor

marquita.byrd@sjsu.edu

A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Kaitlin Cannava

Lecturer

kaitlin.cannava@sjsu.edu

A generic Spartan Spirit logo

James Capurso

Lecturer

james.capurso@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Roxanne Cnudde.

Roxanne Cnudde

Lecturer

COMM Center Director

roxanne.cnudde@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Nicholas 

Coburn-Palo

Lecturer

nicholas.coburn-palo@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Kristen Cole.

Kristen Cole

Assistant Professor

kristen.cole@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Melissa Conti

Melissa Conti

Teaching Associate

melissa.conti@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Stephanie Coopman.

Stephanie Coopman

Professor

stephanie.coopman@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Patricia Daley-Harms.

Patricia Daley-Harms

Lecturer

patricia.daley-harms@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Stephen Eckstone.

Stephen Eckstone

Lecturer

stephen.eckstone@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Alex Elabed.

Alex Elabed

Teaching Associate

alexander.elabed@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Gina Firenzi

Lecturer

gina.firenzi@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of David Galan

David Galan

Lecturer

david.galan@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Ge Gao.

Ge Gao

Professor

ge.gao@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Tyler Gidney

Lecturer

frank.gidney@sjsu.edu 

 
A headshot picture of Felipe Gomez.

Felipe Gómez

Associate Professor

felipe.gomez@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Marlon Guira

Administrative Analyst

marlon.guira@sjsu.edu 

 
A headshot picture of Rona Halulani.

Rona Halualani

Professor

rona.halualani@sjsu.edu

A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Elizabeth Harris

Lecturer

elizabeth.harris@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Tabitha Hart.

Tabitha Hart

Associate Professor
GTA Program Director

tabitha.hart@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Zaki Hasan

Lecturer

zaki.hasan@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Lucas Hatton.

Lucas Hatton

Lecturer

lucas.hatton@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Oona Hatton.

Oona Hatton

Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator

oona.hatton@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Marie Haverfield.

Marie Haverfield

Assistant Professor

marie.haverfield@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Patrice Hernandez

Administrative Support Coordinator

patricia.hernandez@sjsu.edu 

 
A picture of Stephen Hinerman

Stephen Hinerman

Lecturer

stephen.hinerman@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Minna Holopainen.

Minna Holopainen

Lecturer
Social Media Team Director

minna.holopainen@sjsu.edu

 
 
A headshot picture of Anya Iyengar.

Anya Iyengar

Lecturer

anya.iyengar@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Kyle Johnson.

Kyle Johnson

Lecturer

kyle.johnson@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Jean-Pierre Lacrampe.

J.P. Lacrampe

Lecturer

jean-pierre.lacrampe@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Scott Laczko.

Scott Laczko

Lecturer
Forensics

scott.laczko@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Brohne Lawhorne

Lecturer

brohne.lawhorne@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Tina Lim

Lecturer
Director of Forensics

tina.lim@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Amarissa Mathews

Lecturer

amarissa.mathews@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Kathleen McConell.

Kathleen McConnell

Professor

kathleen.mcconnell@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Sarah McGaffey

Sarah McGaffey

Lecturer
COMM Center Staff

sarah.mcgaffey@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Morgan McKnight

Morgan McKnight

Lecturer

morgan.mcknight@sjsu.edu

 
A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Beth McMurray

Lecturer

elizabeth.mcmurray@sjsu.edu

A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Cristina Mejia-Salinas

Lecturer

diana.mejiasalinas@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Angie Mendoza.

Angie Mendoza

Teaching Associate

angie.m.mendoza@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Jennifer Morrison

Jennifer Morrison

Lecturer
Internship Program Director

jennifer.morrison@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Zainab Nisa.

Zainab Nisa

Teaching Associate

zainab.nisa@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Lauren Oliver.

Lauren Oliver

Teaching Associate

lauren.oliver@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Nancy Park.

Nancy Park

Teaching Associate

nancy.park@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Rahmon Pashtunyar.

Rahmon Pashtunyar

Lecturer

rahmon.pashtunyar@sjsu.edu

A headshot picture of Nico Peck

Nico Peck

Lecturer
COMM Center Staff

nico.peck@sjsu.edu 

 
A headshot picture of Carol Lynn Perez.

Carol Lynn Perez

Lecturer

carol-lynn.perez@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Dana Pozzi.

Dana Pozzi

Lecturer

dana.morella@sjsu.edu

A generic Spartan Spirit logo

Kathleen Raiff

Lecturer

kathleen.raiff@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Priya Raman.

Priya Raman

Associate Professor

priya.raman@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Leif Rogers.

Leif Rogers

Lecturer

leif.rogers@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Matthew Spangler

Matthew Spangler

Professor

matthew.spangler@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Shawn Spano

Shawn Spano

Professor

shawn.spano@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Mary Anne Sunseri

Mary Anne Sunseri

Lecturer
Forensics

mary.sunseri@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Ching Ching Tan

Ching Ching Tan

Lecturer

chingching.tan@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Anne Marie Todd.

Anne Marie Todd

Professor
Department Chair

annemarie.todd@sjsu.edu

Tue 2:00 - 3:00 PM
via my Zoom room.
A headshot picture of Shannon Waltrip-Sequiera.

Shannon Waltrip-Sequeira

Lecturer

shannon.waltrip-sequeira@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Kendall Ward

Kendall Ward

Lecturer

kendall.ward@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Kathy Werking

Kathy Werking

Lecturer

kathywerking@msn.com

A headshot picture of Karen Williams.

Karen Williams

Lecturer

karen.williams@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Andrew Wood.

Andrew Wood

Professor

andrew.wood@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Nikki Yeboah

Nikki Yeboah

Assistant Professor

nikki.yeboah@sjsu.edu

 
A headshot picture of Kim Yee.

Kim Yee

Lecturer

kim.yee@sjsu.edu