Department Advisory Committee

The Electrical Engineering Department Advisory Committee (DAC) is an independent body that advises and supports our faculty. The committee ensures courses remain relevant to practicing electrical engineers, provides strategic guidance on our department’s educational objectives and missions, updates faculty and students with information on industry practices, and assists our graduates’ placement.

The support of our committee members and the connection between industry and education is critical to the effectiveness of the EE Department. Through continual development and improvement of the program’s curriculum, the DAC is helping our department achieve its mission of educating the next generation of world-class engineers.

DAC Members 

Ms. Wendy al-Mukdad 
Senior Utilities Engineer, California Public Utilities Commission

Dr. Jack Berg
Vice President Operations, Psiquantum

Dr. Utku Diril
ASIC Design and Architecture, Rivos Inc.

Mr. Jamil Kawa
Synopsys Fellow, Synopsys Solutions Group, Synopsys

Dr. Jason Ma
Engineering Director, Google Taiwan Tech Site Lead at Google

Ms. Yllka Masada
President & CEO, Kelmendi Engineering Inc.

Dr. Gokhan Mergen
Software Engineer & Manager, Google

Ms. Lynn Olson
Retired Vice President, High Performance Memory, Micron Technology

Mr. Kristoff Richter
Managing Director of Test and Product Engineering, Analog Devices.

Ms. Meeta Roy
Director Strategy & Planning, Peloton Interactive

Mr. Ericson Wen
Sr. Manager, Electronic Systems & Autopilot EPM