Faculty

Department Faculty By Last Name

Professor Mohamed BadawyMohamed Badawy
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Akron
mohamed.badawy@sjsu.edu
408-924-3924
Office: ENG 361 | Website

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Eveline Bellegarda
Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Rochester
eveline.bellegarda@sjsu.edu 
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 374A

Professor Anindita BhattacharyaAnindita Bhattacharya
Lecturer
Ph.D., Northeastern University
anindita.bhattacharya@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 351

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Tri Caohuu
Professor
Ph.D., Texas A & M University
tri.caohuu@sjsu.edu
408-924-3951
Office: ENG 375 | Website

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Chang Choo
Professor
Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
chang.choo@sjsu.edu
408-924-3980
Office: ENG 253 | Website
Office Hours:
By Zoom T/F 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Eric Crabill
Lecturer
MSEE Stanford University
eric.crabill@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 351

Lecturer Ibrahim DelibaltaIbrahim Delibalta
Lecturer
Ph.D., Koc University
ibrahim.delibalta@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 383

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Khosrow Ghadiri
Lecturer, Ph.D.
International Technological University
k.ghadiri@sjsu.edu
408-924-3916
Office: ENG 255

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Navid Ghazisaidi
Lecturer
Ph.D.,Telecommunications, University of Quebec
navid.ghazisaidi@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 383

Professor Hamedi Hagh Sotoudeh Hamedi-Hagh
Professor
Ph.D., University of Toronto
sotoudeh.hamedi-hagh@sjsu.edu
408-924-4041 
Office: ENG 381
Office Hours: T/Th 12:00 p.m. - 1:15 p.m.

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Bhawandeep Singh Harsh
Lecturer
MSEE, San Jose State University
bhawandeepsingh.harsh@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 351

Professor Lili He Lili He
Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York
lili.he@sjsu.edu
408-924-4073 
Office: ENG 357 | Website

Professor Ping Hsu Ping Hsu
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
ping.hsu@sjsu.edu
408-924-3902 
Office: ENG 491

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Shrikant Jadhav
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina A&T State University
Office: ENG 367

Professor Morris Jones Morris Jones
Lecturer
MSEE, Brigham Young University
morris.jones@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 295

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Jalil Kamali
Lecturer
Ph.D., Stanford University
jalil.kamali@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 383

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Jeonghee Kim
Lecturer
Ph.D., New Mexico State University
jeonghee.kim@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 259

Lecturer Ray Kwok Ray Kwok
Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles
raymond.kwok@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 371
Office Hours: F 12 p.m - 1 p.m.

Professor Binh LeBinh Q. Le
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Stanford University
binh.q.le@sjsu.edu
408-924-3915
Office: ENG 365 | Website
Office Hours: M/W 4:00 p.m - 5:00 p.m, by Zoom can be requested

Professor Thuy T. Le Thuy T. Le
Professor and Chair
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
thuy.le@sjsu.edu
408-924-5708
Office: ENG 349 | Website

Lecturer Sangsoo LeeSang-Soo Lee
Lecturer
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University
sang-soo.lee@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 259 | Website
Office Hours: M/W 4:45 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Lecturer Bhaskar L. Mantha Bhaskar Mantha
Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
bhaskar.mantha@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 261

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Essam Marouf
Professor
Ph.D., Stanford University
essam.marouf@sjsu.edu
408-924-3969 
Office: ENG 353 | Website
Office Hours: By Zoom M/W 7:15 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.

Professor Nader Mir Nader F Mir
Professor
Ph.D., Washington University
nader.mir@sjsu.edu
408-924-3986 
Office: ENG 251 | Website
Office Hours: M/W 10:15 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. by Zoom; M/W 8:45 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. in Clark 222

Professor Morelos Zaragoza Robert H. Morelos-Zaragoza
Professor
Ph.D., University of Hawaii
robert.morelos-zaragoza@sjsu.edu
408-924-3879
Office: ENG 373 | Website
Office Hours: M/W 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Lecturer Nhat NguyenNhat Nguyen
Lecturer
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
nhat.m.nguyen@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 351

Professor Tan Nguyen Tan Van Nguyen
Lecturer
Dr. Eng., Santa Clara University
tan.v.nguyen@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 261

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.David W. Parent
Professor
Ph.D., University of Connecticut
david.parent@sjsu.edu
408-924-3963
Office: ENG 355 | Website

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Christopher Pham
Lecturer
MSEE, San Jose State University
christopher.h.pham01@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 347A

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Jonathan Ponniah
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
jonathan.ponniah@sjsu.edu
408-924-3979 
Office: ENG 377

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Jalel Rejeb
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Syracuse University
jalel.rejeb@sjsu.edu
408-924-4007 
Office: ENG 367

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Ahmad Shahsiah
Lecturer
Ph.D., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
ahmad.shahsiah@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 347A

Professor Birsen Sirkeci Birsen Sirkeci
Professor
Ph.D., Cornell University
birsen.sirkeci@sjsu.edu
408-924-3913 
Office: ENG 359 | Website

Lecturer Chao Li Chao-Li Tarng
Lecturer
Ph.D., University of Washington
chaoli.tarng@sjsu.edu
408-924-3970 
Office: ENG 259

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Simon Tian
Lecturer
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
simon.tian@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 347A

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background. Igor Tyukhov
Lecturer
Ph.D., Moscow Power Engineering Institute
igor.tyukhov@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950
Office: ENG 348

Professor Hiu-Tung Wong  Hiu-Yung Wong
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
hiuyung.wong@sjsu.edu
408-924-3910 
Office: ENG 363 | Website
Office Hours: M 09:00 - 10:30; W 12:00 - 13:30

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Thomas Wrappe
Lecturer
MBA, University of Chicago
thomas.wrappe@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 261

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Belle Wei
Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
belle.wei@sjsu.edu
408-924-3914 
Office: ENG 233H | Website

A gray San Jose State University on a lighter gray background.Manizheh Zand
Lecturer
MSEE, San Jose State University
manizheh.zand@sjsu.edu
408-924-3950 
Office: ENG 383

Professor Juzi Zhao Juzi Zhao
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., George Washington University
juzi.zhao@sjsu.edu
408-924-3993
Office: ENG 371 | Website