Our Faculty

By Last Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Photo   Name       Office and Contact
Aamina Ahmad  

Aamina Ahmad

Lecturer

 

Faculty Offices 222
408-924-7199
aamina.ahmad@sjsu.edu

Ume Ali  

Ume Ali

Teaching Associate

 

Faculty Offices 213
408-924-4435
ume.ali@sjsu.edu

photo of selena anderson  

Selena Anderson 

Assistant Professor;
Director, Center for Literary Arts    

 

Faculty Offices 105
408-924-4449
Selena.Anderson@sjsu.edu

spartan head  

Gina Arnold

Lecturer

 

Faculty Offices 224
408-924-4025
regina.arnold@sjsu.edu

sally ashton  

Sally Ashton

Emeritus;
Lecturer

 

Faculty Offices 118
408-924-4491
sally.ashton@sjsu.edu

photo of zehlia babaci-wilhite  

Zehlia Babaci-Wilhite

Lecturer
PhD, University of Oslo, Norway

 

Faculty Offices 114
408-924-4706
Zehlia.Babaci-Wilhite@sjsu.edu

photo of cindy baer  

Cindy Baer

Assistant Professor;
Stretch Program Coordinator
PhD, University of Washington    

 

Faculty Offices 110
408-924-4451
Cindy.Baer@sjsu.edu

photo of shama ball  

Shama Ball 

Lecturer
MFA, Notre Dame de Namur    

 

Shama.Ball@sjsu.edu

photo of noelle brada-williams  

Noelle Brada-Williams

Chair;
Professor
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara    

 

Faculty Offices 103
408-924-4439
Noelle.Brada-Williams@sjsu.edu

spartan head  

Alexandra Carillo

Teaching Associate 

 

Faculty Offices 224
408-924-4493
alexandra.carrillo@sjsu.edu

spartan head  

Kathleen Carter

Lecturer    

 

kathleen.carter@sjsu.edu

photo of lilly chen  

Lilly Chen

Lecturer    

 

Faculty Offices 221
408-924-5079
Lilly.Chen@sjsu.edu
 

James Joshua Coleman  

James (Josh) Coleman

Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Pennsylvania

 

Faculty Offices 216
408-924-4416
james.coleman@sjsu.edu

photo of sara cook  

Sara E. Cook

Lecturer
MA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 109
408-924-4035
Sara.Cook@sjsu.edu

photo of rachel crawford  

Rachel Crawford

Teaching Associate    

 

Faculty Offices 220
408-924-4586
Rachel.Crawford@sjsu.edu

photo of johnny damm  

Johnny Damm

Lecturer
MFA, University of New Orleans;
PhD, University of Georgia    

 

Faculty Offices 118
408-924-5046
John.Damm@sjsu.edu

Christopher Dizon  

Christopher Dizon

Teaching Associate  

 

Faculty Offices 112
408-924-4368
christopher.j.dizon@sjsu.edu

photo of mark dowdy  

Mark Dowdy

Lecturer
PhD, University of Iowa    

 

Faculty Offices 215
408-924-5063
Mark.Dowdy@sjsu.edu

photo of adrienne eastwood  

Adrienne L. Eastwood

Professor;
Curriculum Coordinator
PhD, University of California, San Diego    
 

Faculty Offices 116
408-924-4509
Adrienne.Eastwood@sjsu.edu

photo of tod edgerton  

Michael (Tod) Edgerton

Lecturer
PhD, University of Georgia;
MFA, Brown University    

 

Faculty Offices 223
408-924-4069
Michael.Edgerton@sjsu.edu

photo of kristin fitzpatrick  

Kristin FitzPatrick

Lecturer

 

Faculty Offices 223
408-924-4483
Kristin.Fitzpatrickezell@sjsu.edu

photo of meghan gorman-darif  

Meghan Gorman-DaRif 

Assistant Professor    
Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin

 

Faculty Offices 216
408-924-4473
Meghan.Gorman-DaRif@sjsu.edu

spartan head  

Lois Hamor 

Lecturer    

  Lois.Hamor@sjsu.edu
photo of katherine harris  

Katherine D. Harris

Professor
Ph.D., The Graduate Center, City University of New York

 

Faculty Offices 214
408-924-4475
Katherine.Harris@sjsu.edu

photo of sherri harvey  

Sherri Harvey

Lecturer
BA, Indiana University;
MA, California State University, Hayward;
MFA, San Jose State University

 

Faculty Offices 212
408-924-4456
Sherri.Harvey@sjsu.edu

picture of daniel hendel de la o  

Daniel Hendel De La O

Lecturer
MA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 111
408-924-5019
Daniel.Hendeldelao@sjsu.edu

photo of john hessler  

John H. Hessler

Lecturer
PhD, Stanford University    

 

Boccardo Business Complex 213
408-924-5073
jghessler@gmail.com

photo of bryan hoffer  

Bryan Hoffer

Lecturer
MA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 226
408-924-4154
Bryan.Hoffer@sjsu.edu

photo of mostafa jalal  

Mostafa Jalal 

Lecturer    

 

Faculty Offices 224
408-924-4430
mostafa.jalal@sjsu.edu

photo of robert james  

Robert James

Lecturer;
Steinbeck Fellow 2002-2003
MFA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 106
408-924-5087 
Robert.James@sjsu.edu

Scott Jarvie  

Scott Jarvie

Associate Professor
PhD, Michigan State University

 

Faculty Offices 108 
408-924-4486
scott.jarvie@sjsu.edu

photo of allison johnson  

Allison Johnson

Assistant Professor
PhD, University of California, Los Angeles    

 

Clark Hall 414H
408-924-3257
Allison.Johnson@sjsu.edu

photo of erik johnson  

Erik Johnson

Lecturer    

 

Clark Hall 414H 
408-924-5110
Erik.Johnson@sjsu.edu

spartan head

 

Maria Judnick 

Lecturer

 

408-924-2389
Maria.Judnick@sjsu.edu

photo of sheree kirby  

Sheree Kirby 

Lecturer
MFA, Warren Wilson College;
MBA, Saint Mary's College    

 

Faculty Offices 219
408-924-4448
Sheree.Kirby@sjsu.edu

photo of faith kirk  

Faith Kirk

Lecturer
PhD, Michigan State University    

 

Faculty Offices 217
408-924-5093
Faith.Kirk@sjsu.edu

photo of revathi krishnaswamy  

Revathi Krishnaswamy

Professor, MA Advisor, and Graduate Coordinator
PhD, Kent State University    

 

Faculty Offices 109
408-924-1384 
Revathi.Krishnaswamy@sjsu.edu

photo of linda landau  

Linda Landau 

Lecturer
PhD, Graduate School of Cultural Studies, Tel Aviv University    

 

Faculty Offices 115
408-924-4117
Linda.Landau@sjsu.edu

photo of leanne lindelof  

Leanne Lindelof

Lecturer
MFA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 219
408-924-4436 
Leanne.Lindelof@sjsu.edu

photo of laimin lo  

Laimin Lo

Lecturer
MBA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 215
408-924-4339
Laimin.Lo@sjsu.edu

photo of jill logan  

Jill Logan

Lecturer;
Steinbeck Fellow, 2018-2019
MFA, University of Iowa    

 

Faculty Offices 112
408-924-4024
Jill.Logan@sjsu.edu

spartan head  

Monica Lopez

Teaching Associate

 

Faculty Offices 117
408-924-4070

monica.lopez01@sjsu.edu

photo of richard mcnabb  

Richard McNabb 

Associate Chair, Professor, and Writing Programs Administrator
PhD, University of Arizona    

 

Faculty Offices 101
408-924-1382
Richard.McNabb@sjsu.edu

photo of kathleen mcsharry  

Kathleen McSharry

Professor
PhD, University of Wisconsin, Madison    

 

Faculty Offices 217
408-924-4495
Kathleen.McSharry@sjsu.edu

photo of jessica mejia  

Jessica Mejia

Teaching Associate    

 

Faculty Offices 223
408-924-4510
jessica.mejia@sjsu.edu

photo of helen meservey  

Helen Meservey

Lecturer     

 

Faculty Offices 114
408-924-4323 
Helen.Meservey@sjsu.edu

photo of linda mitchell  

Linda C. Mitchell

Professor; 
Majors Advisor
PhD, University of Southern California    

 

Faculty Offices 117
408-924-4453
Linda.Mitchell@sjsu.edu

 spartan head

 

Yeganeh Modirzadeh

Lecturer

 

Faculty Offices 116
408-924-4447

Yeganeh.Modirzadeh@sjsu.edu

photo of mandana mohsenzadegan  

Mandana Mohsenzadegan

Lecturer
MA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 226
408-924-5118
Mandana.Mohsenzadegan@sjsu.edu

photo of thomas moriarty  

Thomas Moriarty

Professor;
Director of Writing Across the Curriculum
PhD English, Purdue University    

 

Faculty Offices 214
408-924-4515
Thomas.Moriarty@sjsu.edu 

spartan head  

Carlos Mujal

Lecturer
PhD, University of California Berkeley    

 

Faculty Offices 212
408-924-4338 
Carlos.Mujal@sjsu.edu 

spartan head  

Tanja Nathanael 

Lecturer    

  tanja.nathanael@sjsu.edu
spartan head  

Joseph Navarro

Lecturer
MFA, Naropa University    

 

Faculty Offices 220
408-924-4420 
Joseph.Navarro@sjsu.edu

photo of keenan norris  

Keenan Norris

Assistant Professor
PhD, University of California, Riverside    

 

Faculty Offices 128
408-924-4601
Keenan.Norris@sjsu.edu

photo of kristian o'hare  

Kristian O'Hare 

Lecturer
PhD, Western Michigan University

    
 

Faculty Offices 215
408-924-4505
Kristian.OHare@sjsu.edu

photo of peter o'sullivan  

Peter O'Sullivan

Lecturer
MFA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 107
408-924-4419
Peter.O'Sullivan@sjsu.edu

photo of jada patchigondla  

Jada Patchigondla 

Lecturer
MA, California State University, Northridge    

 

Faculty Offices 127
408-924-4454
Jada.Patchigondla@sjsu.edu

photo of alesya petty  

Alesya Petty

Lecturer
MA, San José State University    

 

Faculty Offices 224 
408-924-4496 
Alesya.Petty@sjsu.edu

photo of sarah prasad  

Sarah Prasad

Lecturer
MA, San Francisco State University    

 

Faculty Offices 212
408-924-4236
Sarah.Prasad@sjsu.edu

Daniel Rivers  

Daniel Lanza Rivers 

Assistant Professor    
Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University

 

Clark Hall 420C
408-924-1366
Daniel.Rivers@sjsu.edu

Alexis Rocha  

Alexis Rocha

Teaching Associate

 

Faculty Offices 213
408-924-4485
Alexis.Rocha@sjsu.edu

photo of avantika rohatgi  

Avantika Rohatgi

Lecturer
PhD, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur;
MA Indiana University

 

Faculty Offices 107 
408-924-4488 
Avantika.Rohatgi@sjsu.edu

photo of colto saylor  

Colton Saylor 

Lecturer
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara    

 

Faculty Offices 112
408-924-4479
Colton.Saylor@sjsu.edu

photo of kirsten schwartz  

Kirsten Schwartz

Lecturer
MA, California State University, East Bay, Hayward    

 

Faculty Offices 221 
408-924-5083
Kirsten.Schwartz@sjsu.edu

Susan Shillinglaw  

Susan Shillinglaw

Professor

 

Faculty Offices 118
408-924-4487
susan.shillinglaw@sjsu.edu

photo of ryan skinnell  

Ryan Skinnell

Assistant Professor; Teaching Associates Coordinator
PhD, Arizona State University    

 

Faculty Offices 111
408-924-4207
Ryan.Skinnell@sjsu.edu

photo of sian sloan  

Sian Sloan

Lecturer
PhD, New York University;
MA, San Francisco State University    

 

Faculty Offices 221
408-924-4434
Sian.Sloan@sjsu.edu

photo of amanda smith  

Amanda Smith

Lecturer
Ph.D, Ruprecht-Karls-Universität, Heidelberg

 

Faculty Offices 219 
408-924-4071
Amanda.Smith@sjsu.edu

photo of alan soldofsky  

Alan Soldofsky

Professor; Creative Writing and MFA Director & Advisor; 
Poets & Writers Coalition Faculty Advisor
MFA, Iowa

 

Faculty Offices 106
408-924-4432
Alan.Soldofsky@sjsu.edu

photo of allison st. dennis  

Allison St. Dennis

Lecturer
MA, San José State University

 

Faculty Offices 218
408-924-4956
Allison.StDennis@sjsu.edu

photo of nancy stork  

Nancy Stork

Professor [pdf]
PhD, University of Toronto

 

Faculty Offices 218
408-924-4477
Nancy.Stork@sjsu.edu

photo of amber sylva  

Amber Sylva

Teaching Associate

 

Faculty Offices 222
408-924-4440
Amber.Sylva@sjsu.edu

photo of nick taylor  

Nick Taylor 

Professor;
Director of Steinbeck Center
MFA, Virginia

 

Faculty Offices 226 
408-924-4458
Nicholas.Taylor@sjsu.edu

photo of mark thompson  

Mark Thompson

Associate Professor;
Director of Professional and Technical Writing Program;
TYPO Faculty Advisor
PhD, Carnegie Mellon

 

Faculty Offices 110 
408-924-4433 
Mark.Thompson@sjsu.edu 

photo of au-co tran  

Au-Co Tran

Lecturer
MFA, San José State University

 

Faculty Offices 219
408-924-4235
Au-Co.Tran@sjsu.edu

Rachel Turner  

Rachel Turner

Lecturer

 

Faculty Offices 220
408-924-4476
rachel.turner@sjsu.edu

photo of jose villagrana  

Jose Villagrana 

Assistant Professor   
PhD, University of California, Berkeley 

 

Faculty Offices 108
408-924-4429 
Jose.Villagrana@sjsu.edu

Roohi Vora  

Roohi Vora

Lecturer

 

Faculty Offices 117
408-924-4428
roohi.vora@sjsu.edu

photo of mary warner  

Mary Warner  

Professor; 
English Credential Program Director 
PhD, University of Michigan

 

Faculty Offices 127
408-924-4417
Mary.Warner@sjsu.edu

photo of sara west  

Sara West

Assistant Professor
PhD, University of Arkansas

 

Faculty Offices 128
408-924-4047
Sara.West@sjsu.edu

photo of jill yang  

Yuching (Jill) Yang 

Lecturer
PhD, Arizona State University

 

Faculty Offices 222
408-924-4492
Yuching.Yang@sjsu.edu