Contact Us

Administration
Student Union Suite 2300

 Carole Dowell
Executive Director
Carole Dowell
408-924-6243
carole.dowell@sjsu.edu
 
Associate Executive Director
Vacant
 
 Joan Wilson
Executive Administrative Assistant                 
Joan Wilson
408-924-8130
joan.wilson@sjsu.edu             

César E. Chávez Community Action Center
Student Union Suite 1550

Diana Victa

 

 

    Department Manager
     Diana Victa
408-924-4143
diana.victa@sjsu.edu
Kim Huynh
     Leadership & Social Justice
     Assistant

     Kim Huynh
kimberly.huynh01@sjsu.edu
(408)924-4144
Jessica Sierra Ornelas
     Volunteer & Community
     Engagement Assistant

     Jessica Sierra Ornelas
408-924-4144
jessica.sierraornelas@sjsu.edu
Kaitlyn Meyer 
     Campus Community Garden
     Coordinator
      Kaitlyn Meyer
408-924-4144
kaitlyn.meyer@sjsu.edu
 
     Student Assistants
408-924-4138

Child Development Center
460 South Eighth Street

Heather Vise
Director
Heather Vise
408-924-7071
heather.vise@sjsu.edu
Program Coordinator
Program Coordinator
Eve Gamero
408-924-7083
eve.gamero@sjsu.edu
Jane Zamora
Program Coordinator
Jane Zamora
408-924-7060
jane.zamora@sjsu.edu
 Analisa Perez
Operations Coordinator
Analisa Perez
408-924-7077
analisa.perez@sjsu.edu
 
Chef and Food Program Coordinator
Vedani Escudero
408-924-7074
vedani.escudero@sjsu.edu
 
Teacher Assistants
408-924-6988

Events
Student Services Center Room 513

Jade Bordenave
Events Coordinator
Jade Bordenave
(408) 924-6297
jade.godoy@sjsu.edu

 
Student Assistants
408-924-6269

General Services Center
Student Union Suite 1800

 James Westbrook
Finance & Accounting Manager
James Westbrook
408-924-6210
james.westbrook@sjsu.edu
 Vivian Nguyen
Office Manager
Vivian Nguyen
408-924-6230
vivian.nguyen@sjsu.edu
Trinh Thai
Senior Accountant
Trinh Thai
408-924-6225
trinh.thai@sjsu.edu
 Rebecca Fan
AP Accountant
Rebecca Fan
408-924-6326
rebecca.fan.@sjsu.edu
 Helen Nguyen
C.O. Accountant
Helen Nguyen
408-924-6215
helen.nguyen@sjsu.edu
 Maddeline Thomas
Accounting Clerk
Maddeline Thomas
408-924-6220
maddeline.thomas@sjsu.edu
 
Student Assistants
408-924-6220

Government
Student Union Suite 2300

Sam Quiambao
Leadership & Government Coordinator
Samantha Quiambao
408-924-6045
samantha.quiambao@sjsu.edu
 Christy Riggins
Administrative Assistant
Christy Riggins
408-924-6240
christy.riggins@sjsu.edu
 
Student Assistants
408-924-6241

Human Resources
Student Services Center Room 513

 Bobby Sychr

HR Manager
Bobby Sychr
408-924-6250
robert.sychr@sjsu.edu
 Stephanie Nishimoto
HR Generalist
Stephanie Nishimoto
408-924-6281
stephanie.nishimoto@sjsu.edu
 
HR Assistant
Vacant
 

Marketing
Student Services Center Room 513

 Edilbert Signey
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Edilbert Signey
408-924-6279
edilbert.signey@sjsu.edu
 Helen Tillmann
Lead Graphic Designer
Helen Tillmann
408-924-6256
helen.tillmann@sjsu.edu

Print & Technology Center
Student Union Suite 2600

 Kevin Lowe
Interim Manager
Kevin Lowe
408-924-6291
kevin.lowe@sjsu.edu
 
IT Coordinator
Vacant
 
 
Print Production Coordinator
Open Position
 

Transportation Solutions
Student Union Suite 1801

 Tiffany Rodriguez
Department Manager
Tiffany Rodriguez
408-924-7079
tiffany.rodriguez@sjsu.edu
 Carlos Escobar
Commute Coordinator
Carlos Escobar
408-924-7433
carlos.escobar@sjsu.edu
 
Student Assistants
 408-924-RIDE