Elections

Associated Students of San Jose State University has been a student-owned and operated non-profit organization for over 100 years. We are committed to providing services and activities that enhance the opportunity to meet, recreate and maximize student life. Opportunities to get involved and obtain leadership skills are among our highest priorities.

The Associated Students (A.S.) Board of Directors represent the student body as their governing council. They are the voice of SJSU students and advocate on their behalf on campus, statewide and national issues affecting them.

All forms and documents can also be found at bit.ly/electionsimportantdocs
The elections timeline, documents and more information are found below.

Students' Elections Commission

Nicholas Koprowski
Chief Elections Officer
nicholas.koprowski@sjsu.edu

Katelyn Gambarin
SEC Ethics Officers
katelyn.gambarin@sjsu.edu

Rohit Chandrasekar
SEC Marketing Officer
rohit.bushanamchandrasekar@sjsu.edu

Prashansa Evangeline
SEC Events Officer
prashansaevangeline.bonapalle@sjsu.edu

SEC Advising Team

SEC Advisor: Parker Rugeley-Valle
Leadership and Government Coordinator
parker.rugeley-valle@sjsu.edu

Advisors:

Alexis Graesser
Leadership Development Coordinator, Student Involvement
alexis.graesser@sjsu.edu

Mira Hutton 
Associate Director of Student Conduct and Ethical Development
mirabai.hutton@sjsu.edu 

Carmen Patino
Events Coordinator, Associated Students
carmen.patino@sjsu.edu 

Edilbert Signey
Marketing & Communications Manager, Associated Students
edilbert.signey@sjsu.edu 

 

 

Contact Us

A.S. Student Government Office,
Diaz Compean Student Union,
2nd Floor, Suite 2300
student-elections@sjsu.edu
Telephone: (408) 924-6242

Elections Appeals Board

Sign up to be a student-at-large on the Elections Appeals Board!

Every voter is eligible to win an awesome prize! Details will be available soon.


A.S. Elections 2023: Important Documents

Events and Important Dates

Candidate Information Packet