A.S. Board

 

The Board of Directors is the official body representing and the voice of over 35,000 students at SJSU - they champion for students and actively work to make sure every Spartan gets the most out of their college experience. The board governs under the A.S. Bylaws [docx] that are written and edited under the A.S. Committee of Internal Affairs.

The A.S. Government Suite, on the second floor of the Diaz Compean Student Union in Suite 2300, will be open on a limited basis due to the pandemic so call for an appointment. For questions contact Leadership and Government Coordinator, Samantha Quiambao, at (408) 924-6045 or samantha.quiambao@sjsu.edu

YourVoiceMattersForm

Zobeida Delgadillo
Zobeida Delgadillo
President

zobeida.delgadillo@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:
Tuesday 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm

Thursday 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm

 Brendan QuockBrendan Quock
Vice President

brendan.quock@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Wednesday 12:00 to 2:00 pm

Friday 12:00 to 1:00 pm

Flor SarioFlor Sario
Controller

floriberta.sario@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Monday 10:00 to 11:30 am

Tuesday 12:00 to 1:30 pm

 

Annop Kaur
Anoop Kaur
Director of Academic Affairs

anoop.kaur@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Monday 12:00 am to 2:00 pm

Thursday 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm *Textbook help

Kylee Kim
Kylee Kim
Director of Business Affairs

kylee.kim@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours: 

Thursday 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.

 

Leland Pama
Leland Pama
Director of Co-Curricular Affairs

leland.pama@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Monday/Friday 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm

 

 

Martha Mata
Martha Mata
Director of Communications

marthamichelle.mata@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Friday 10:00 am to 1:00 pm

 

Cristopher Acosta
Cristopher Acosta
Director of Intercultural Affairs

cristopher.acosta@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Wednesday/Thursday 11:00 am to 1:00 pm

Rebecca Jimenez
Rebeca Jimenez
Director of Internal Affairs

flor.jimenez@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office hours:

Monday/Wednesday 10:30 to 11:30am

Friday 12:00 to 1:00 pm

Kandence Sky Walker
Kadence Walker
Director of Legislative Affairs

kadence.walker@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Friday 9:00 am to 12:00 pm

 Nina Chuang
Nina Chuang
Director of Student Resource Affairs

nina.chuang@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Monday 2:00 to 4:00 pm

Wednesday 2:00 to 4:00 pm

Dalila Gomez
Dalila Gomez
Director of Students Rights & Responsibilities

dalila.gomezmarcelino@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Tuesday 2:45 to 4:15 pm

Thursday 2:45 to 4:15 pm

Jocelyn Jones-Trammell
Jocelyn Jones-Trammell
Director of Sustainability

jocelyn.jones-trammell@sjsu.edu

Virtual Fall Office Hours:

Monday/Wednesday 10:30 to 12:00 pm

A.S. Board and Committee documents are available to the public. If you do not find the document you need on this page or are looking for specific documents from previous years, please contact the A.S. Government Office at as-info@sjsu.edu or (408) 924-6241. 

Board Agendas

FALL 2020 SPRING 2021
May 12 at 4:45 pm [doc]  January 27, 2021
June 3 2020 [doc]  February 10, 2021            
June 18, 2020 [doc]  February 24, 2021
July 13, 2020 [docx]  March 10, 2021
July 14 2020 [docx]  March 24, 2021
August 26, 2020 [doc]  April 14, 2021
September 9, 2020 [doc]  April 28, 2021
September 23, 2020 [doc] May 12, 2021
October 14, 2020 [doc]  
October 28, 2020 [doc]  
November 10, 2020 [doc]  
November 30, 2020 [docx]  


Board Minutes

FALL 2020 SPRING 2021
May 12, 2020 [doc] January 27,2021
June 3, 2020 [pdf] February 10, 2021
June 18, 2020 [pdf] February 24, 2021
July 13, 2020 [pdf] March 10, 2021
July 14, 2020 [pdf] March 24, 2021
August 26, 2020 [pdf] April 14, 2021
September 9, 2020 [pdf] April 28, 2021
September 23, 2020 May 12, 2021
October 14, 2020  
October 28, 2020  
November 11, 2020  
December 9, 2020  


Board Reports

FALL 2020 SPRING 2021
May 12, 2020 January 27, 2021
August 26, 2020 February 10, 2021
September 9, 2020 February 24, 2021
September 23, 2020 March 10, 2021
October 14, 2020 March 24, 2021
October 28, 2020 April 14, 2021
November 2020 April 28, 2021
December 9, 2020 May 12, 2021