A.S. Board

Board at football game

The Board of Directors is the official body representing and the voice of over 35,000 students at SJSU - they champion for students and actively work to make sure every Spartan gets the most out of their college experience. The board governs under the A.S. Bylaws [docx] that are written and edited under the A.S. Committee of Internal Affairs.

Visit the A.S. Government Suite on the second floor of the Diaz Compean Student Union in Suite 2300. For questions contact A.S. Government Administrative Assistant, Christy Riggins, at (408) 924-6240 or christy.riggins@sjsu.edu

 

Branden Parent
Branden Parent
President

branden.parent@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Tuesday 2:00 to 4:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 to 1:00 pm

 Zachary BirrerZachary Birrer
Vice President

zachary.birrer@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Wednesday 1:30 to 3:00 p.m.
Thursday 1:15 to 2:45 pm

Jyotsna KethepalliJyotsna Kethepalli
Controller

jyotsna.kethepalli@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Wednesday 10:00 to 1:00 pm

Annop Kaur
Anoop Kaur
Director of Academic Affairs

anoop.kaur@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Tuesday 10:30 to 12:00 pm
Thursday 10:30 to 12:00 pm

Flor Sario
Flor Sario
Director of Business Affairs

floriberta.sario@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Monday 12:00 to 1:00 pm
Friday 3:00 to 5:00 pm

Katrina Festejo
Katrina Festejo
Director of Co-Curricular Affairs

katrina.festejo@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Monday 10:30 to 11:45 am
Wednesday 10:30 to 11:45 am

Tuesday 4:00 to 4:30 pm

Kira Nguyen
Kira Nguyen
Director of Community and Outreach

kira.nguyen@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:

Tuesday 12:00 to 1:30 pm
Thursday 12:00 to 1:30 pm

Mira Mustafa
Mira Mustafa
Director of Intercultural Affairs

mira.mustafa@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Monday 3:00 to 4:30 pm

Thursday 3:00 to 4:30 pm

Kenya Gallo
Kenya Gallo
Director of Internal Affairs

kenya.gallo@sjsu.edu

Office hours:
Monday 10:30 to 12:00 pm

Wednesday 10:30 to 12:00 pm

Zobeida Delgadillo
Zobeida Delgadillo
Director of Legislative Affairs

zobeida.delgadillo@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Monday 1:00 to 2:00 pm
Thursday 3:00 to 5:00 pm

 Jeanne Trang
Jeanne Trang
Director of Student Resource Affairs

jeanne.trang@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Wednesday 1:30 to 4:30 pm

Jose Roque
Jose Roque
Director of Students Rights & Responsibilities

jose.roquevelasquez@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Monday 10:30 to 12:00 pm
Wednesday 10:30 to 12:00 pm

Daniella Carrera
Daniella Carrera
Director of Sustainability

daniella.carrera@sjsu.edu

Office Hours:
Monday and Thursday 1:30 to 3:00 pm

 

Board Agendas

FALL 2019 SPRING 2020
June 4 [doc] January 22 [doc]
August 28 [doc] February 12 [doc]
September 11 [doc] February 26 [doc]
September 25 [doc] March 11
October 9 [doc] March 25
October 23 [doc] April 8
November 13 April 22
December May 
   

 

Board Minutes

FALL 2019 SPRING 2020
June 4 January 22
August 28 February 12
September 11 February 26
September 25 March 11
October 9 March 25
October 23 April 8
November 13  April 22
December  May 

 

Board Reports

FALL 2019 SPRING 2020
August 28 January 22
September 11 February 12
September 25 February 26
October 9 March 11
October 23 March 25
November 13 April 8
December  April 22
  May