Directory

School of Music Faculty

Dr. Janet AverettDr. Janet Averett
Clarinet, Clarinet Ensemble
408-924-4682
janet.averett@sjsu.edu
MUS 253

Catalina BarrazaDr. Catalina Barraza
Violin and Viola; String Area Coordinator
408-924-4651
catalina.barraza@sjsu.edu
MUS 208

Tiffany BarryTiffany Barry
Music Education
tiffany.barry@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoDahveed Behroozi
Jazz Piano
dahveedbehroozi@gmail.com

Christopher BengocheaChristopher Bengochea
Voice
christopher.bengochea@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoSandra Bengochea
Area Coordinator, Voice; Opera Theater
408-924-4658
sandra.bengochea@sjsu.edu

Dr. Jeffrey BensonDr. Jeffrey Benson
Director of Choral Activities; Camp Choir Director
408-924-4645
jeffrey.benson@sjsu.edu
MUS 263

Corie BrownCorie Brown
Choral Activities, Music Education
corie.brown@sjsu.edu

Erica BuurmanErica Buurman
Music History, Beethoven Center
erica.buurman@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoForrest Byram
Tuba, Euphonium
408-924-4653
forrest.byram@sjsu.edu

Dr. Yueh ChouDr. Yueh Chou
Bassoon
408-924-4633
yueh.chou@sjsu.edu
MUS 105

Brian CiachBrian Ciach
Music Theory
brian.ciach@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoDr. Fred Cohen
Director, School of Music and Dance; Orchestra
408-924-4677
fred.cohen@sjsu.edu

Michael DahlbergMichael Dahlberg
Cello
mike.dahlberg@sjsu.edu

Dr. Kara Ireland D'AmbrosioDr. Kara Ireland D'Ambrosio
Music Education
408-924-4656
kara.irelanddambrosio@sjsu.edu
MUS 203

Jon DrydenJon Dryden
Jazz Piano
408-924-4679
jondryden@yahoo.com

Dr. Paul EllisonDr. Paul Ellison
Music History, General Music
paul.ellison@sjsu.edu

Caitlyn Smith FranklinCaitlyn Smith Franklin
French Horn
408-924-4653
caitlyn.smithfranklin@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoJohn Freeman
Trumpet
408-924-4653
john.freeman@sjsu.edu

Dr. Pablo FurmanDr. Pablo Furman
Associate Director; Composition Area Coordinator; Keyboard Area Coordinator
408-924-4646
pablo.furman@sjsu.edu
MUS 202

Ray FurutaRay Furuta
Flute
ray.furuta@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoRen Geisick
Vocal Jazz
408-924-4678
rengeisick@gmail.com

Laura GriffithsLaura Griffiths
Oboe
lsengelein@aol.com

Dr. Gordon HaramakiDr. Gordon Haramaki
Music History Area Coordinator; Collegium Musicum; Graduate Coordinator
408-924-4634
gordon.haramaki@sjsu.edu
MUS 107

Timothy HarrisTimothy Harris
Music in World Cultures
408-924-4673
timothy.harris@sjsu.edu

Michael HernandezMichael Hernandez
Woodwind Coordinator, Saxophone; Saxophone Ensemble
408-924-4673
michaelnhernandez@gmail.com

Dr. Diana HollingerDr. Diana Hollinger
Music Education Area Coordinator
408-924-4631
diana.hollinger@sjsu.edu
MUS 164

Thomas HornigThomas Hornig
Brass Area Coordinator, Trombone, Euphonium
408-924-4647
thomas.horning@sjsu.edu
MUS 205

Tom LanganTom Langan
Jazz Studies, Music Theory, General Studies
408-924-4678
thomas.langan@sjsu.edu

Bryce LeafmanBryce Leafman
Percussion Area Coordinator; Percussion Ensemble
408-924-4681
bryce.leafman@sjsu.edu

Galen LemmonGalen Lemmon
Percussion Area Coordinator; Percussion Ensemble
408-924-4681
galen.lemmon@sjsu.edu
MUS 188

SJSU Spartan LogoFrank Lévy
Keyboard Studies
408-924-3884
franklevy960@gmail.com

Jason LewisJason Lewis
Jazz Studies; Jazz Drumset; Jazz Combo
408-924-4660
jason.lewis@sjsu.edu
MUS 159

Jeffrey LewisJeffrey Lewis
Jazz Trumpet; Jazz Combo; Latin Jazz Ensemble
408-924-4680
jeffrey.lewis@sjsu.edu
MUS 187

Dr. Ihang LinDr. Ihang Lin
Collaborative Pianist; Symphony Orchestra
ihanglin@bu.edu

Steven LinSteven Lin
Classical Guitar
408-924-4333
steven.lin@sjsu.edu
MUS 201

Dr. Aaron LingtonDr. Aaron Lington
Jazz Studies Area Coordinator; Jazz Orchestra; Jazz Saxophone
408-924-4636
aaron.lington@sjsu.edu
MUS 109

Dr. Victoria LingtonDr. Victoria Lington
Collaborative Pianist; Music Theory, General Music
408-924-4650
victoria.lington@sjsu.edu
MUS 207

Christopher Luna-MegaChristopher Luna-Mega
Computer Music, Composition
christopher.luna-mega@sjsu.edu

Craig McKenzieCraig McKenzie
Asst. Director of Bands; Camp Concert Band Conductor
408-924-4643
craig.mckenzie@sjsu.edu
MUS 108

SJSU Spartan LogoKate Johnson Metcalf
General Education
kate.j.metcalf@gmail.com

Jennifer MitchellJennifer Mitchell
Voice
jennifer.alexis.mitchell@gmail.com
MUS 244

SJSU Spartan LogoMichael Mohammed
Voice
michael.mohammed@sjsu.edu

Dr. Gwendolyn MokDr. Gwendolyn Mok
Keyboard Studies
408-924-4637
gwendolyn.mok@sjsu.edu
MUS 103

Bruce MoyerBruce Moyer
Double Bass
408-924-4668
bruce.moyer@sjsu.edu
MUS 102

Catherine PayneCatherine Payne
Flute
408-924-4333
catherine.payne@sjsu.edu
MUS 201

Dan RobbinsDan Robbins
Jazz Bass
408-924-4668
daniel.robbins@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoAbi Ramirez Romero
Music in Latin America; Jazz Studies
408-924-3407
abigail.romero@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoVince Russo
General Music
john.v.russo@sjsu.edu

Robin SacolickRobin Sacolick
Music in World Cultures; General Music
408-924-4678
profsacolick@yahoo.com

Jacque Wilson ScharlachJacque Wilson Scharlach
Voice
jwilson1897@gmail.com
MUS 268

Lucas SchwyterLucas Schwyter
Audio Technology, Audio Recording
youngkwang.schwyter@sjsu.edu

Philip SkinnerPhilip Skinner
Music Education, Vocal Performance
philip.skinner@sjsu.edu

Jonathan SmuckerJonathan Smucker
Voice
johnathan.smucker@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoSimona Snitkovskaya
Collaborative Pianist; Chamber Music
simona.sniksovskaya@sjsu.edu

Dr. Namiq SultanovDr. Namiq Sultanov
Keyboard Studies
408-924-4650
namiq.sultanov@sjsu.edu
MUS 207

SJSU Spartan LogoJonathan Szin
Clarinet, Clarinet Ensemble
jonathan.szin@sjsu.edu

Motoko TobaMotoko Toba
Violin
motoko.toba@sjsu.edu

Rick VandivierRick Vandivier
Jazz Guitar
408-924-4680
richard.vandivier@sjsu.edu
MUS 187

David VickermanDavid Vickerman
Director of Bands; Camp Wind Ensemble Conductor
408-924-6971
david.vickerman@sjsu.edu
MUS 248

School of Music and Dance Staff

Lucy Yamakawa CoxLucy Yamakawa Cox
Financial Analyst
408-924-4672
lucy.yamakawacox@sjsu.edu
MUS 179

Ernie MartinezErnie Martinez
Piano Technician
408-924-4641
ernie.martinez@sjsu.edu
MUS 159

Craig McGovernCraig McGovern
Audio and Light Technician
craig.mcgovern@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoEasther Ng
Student and Community Analyst
easther.ng@sjsu.edu


Paul OlivoPaul Olivo
Resource Center Librarian
408-924-4639
paul.olivo@sjsu.edu
MUS 114

SJSU Spartan LogoEliza Rentschler
Scheduling Analyst
408-924-4673
liza.rentschler@sjsu.edu


Collaborative Pianists and Staff Accompanists

Emily HsuEmily Hsu
Choral Ensemble Accompanying
emily.hsu@sjsu.edu

Dr. Victoria LingtonDr. Victoria Lington
Collaborative Pianist; Music Theory, General Music
408-924-4650
victoria.lington@sjsu.edu
MUS 207

SJSU Spartan LogoSimona Snitkovskaya
Collaborative Pianist; Chamber Music
simona.sniksovskaya@sjsu.edu

SJSU Spartan LogoDavid Stein
Keyboard Studies
408-924-5041
david.stein@sjsu.edu
WSQ 104A