60th Annual Honors Convocation
Virtual ceremony


Interim President Steve Perez
Provost Vincent J. Del Casino, Jr.

Introduction of Keynote Speaker

Karthika Sasikumar, Acting Chair of the Academic Senate

Convocation Address

SJSU's 2021-22 Outstanding Professor, David Chai, Animation & Illustration Program

Presentation of President's Scholars

Dean's Remarks

  • Lucas College & Graduate School of Business, Dean Dan Moshavi
  • Connie L. Lurie College of Education, Dean Heather Lattimer
  • Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering, Dean Sheryl Ehrman
  • College of Health & Human Sciences, Dean Pamela Richardson
  • College of Humanities & the Arts, Dean Shannon Miller
  • College of Professional & Global Education, Dean Ruth Huard
  • College of Science, Dean Michael Kaufman
  • College of Social Sciences, Dean Walt Jacobs
  • Undergraduate Education, Vice Provost Thalia Anagnos

Closing Remarks