Dean’s Office Staff

Welcome to the SJSU College of Engineering Dean’s Office Staff listing. If you’d like to search faculty and staff campus-wide, please use the San José State University Directory.

If you have a change or correction to the list below, please contact Sandy Jacobs-Tolle.

  Name Contact Information
Sheryl Ehrman Sheryl Ehrman
Dean of Engineering
ENGR 493
sheryl.ehrman@sjsu.edu
408-924-3800
Jinny Rhee Jinny Rhee
Associate Dean
ENGR 493
jinny.rhee@sjsu.edu
408-924-3876
Raymond Yee Raymond Yee
Associate Dean, Extended Studies

raymond.yee@sjsu.edu
408-924-3935

Essam Marouf Essam Marouf, 
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies and Research
ENG 353
essam.marouf@sjsu.edu
408-924-3969
Sarah Gordon Sarah Gordon, 
Engineering Student Success Center Director
ENG 116
sarah.gordon@sjsu.edu
408-924-3994
Molly Crowe Molly Crowe, 
Academic Resources Manager
ENG 493G
molly.crowe@sjsu.edu
408-924-3807
Karen Tang Karen Tang, 
Financial Resource Analyst
ENG 493F
karen.tang@sjsu.edu
408-924-2424
Sandra Atanda Sandra Atanda, 
Financial Assistant
ENG 493
sandra.atanda@sjsu.edu
408-924-3805
Jeanine Jones Jeanine Jones, 
Financial Analyst
ENG 493
jeanine.jones@sjsu.edu
Florence Tu Florence Tu, 
Executive Assistant to the Dean
ENG 493
florence.tu@sjsu.edu
408-924-3930
Sandy Jacobs-Tolle Sandy Jacobs-Tolle, 
Administrative Coordinator
ENG 493
sandra.jacobs@sjsu.edu
408-924-3806
Lisa Francesca Lisa Francesca, 
Communications Specialist
ENG 493
lisa.francesca@sjsu.edu
408-924-3801
Sanela Latic Sanela Latic, 
Event Planner
ENG 493
sanela.latic@sjsu.edu
408-924-3978
Bryan Seagrave Bryan Seagrave, 
Web Designer/Graphic Designer
ENG 493
bryan.seagrave@sjsu.edu
408-924-3871
Tina Panontin Tina Panontin, 
Professor of Practice
ENG 493
tina.panontin@sjsu.edu
Alfred Renaldo Alfred Renaldo,  
Pinson Microfab Lab Manager
ENG 115
alfred.renaldo @sjsu.edu
Kathy Robinson Kathy Robinson, 
On-campus Program Specialist
ENG 491
kathy.robinson@sjsu.edu
408-924-4048
Susan Alston Susan Alston, 
Program Specialist
ENG 491
susan.alston@sjsu.edu
408-924-3608
Eileen Chen Eileen Chen, 
Instructional Designer
ENG 491
eileen.chen@sjsu.edu
408-924-7030
Afifa Hamad Afifa Hamad, 
Program Specialist
ENG 491
afifa.hamad@sjsu.edu
408-924-3196
Anna Kurpiewska Anna Kurpiewska, 
Senior Analyst, Programs & Operations
ENG 491
anna.kurpiewska@sjsu.edu
408-924-4086
Anna Kurpiewska Marta Ramirez-Rodenas, 
International Graduate Student Advisor
ENG 247
marta.ramirez-rodenas@sjsu.edu
408-924-3810

Engineering Computer Systems

Lee Andersen Lee Andersen, 
Engineering Computer Systems Director
ENG 239C
lee.andersen@sjsu.edu
408-924-4134
Scott Pham Scott Pham, 
Systems Analyst
ENG 239
scott.pham@sjsu.edu
408-924-4020
Ossie Rashel Ossie Rashel, 
Systems Analyst
ENG 245
ossie.rashel@sjsu.edu
408-924-4124
T.G. Tran T.G. Tran, 
Systems Analyst
ENG 239
tg.tran@sjsu.edu
408-924-4012

Engineering Central Shop

Neil Peters Neil Peters, 
Building Safety Coordinator
ENG 186A
neil.peters@sjsu.edu
408-924-3967
Jonathan Rye Jonathan Rye, 
Equipment Technician
ENG 188
jonathan.rye@sjsu.edu
408-924-3815
Kyle Meininger Kyle Meininger, 
Machinist
ENG 186
kyle.meininger@sjsu.edu
408-924-3793
Kyle Meininger Scott Gaudette, 
Equipment Technician
ENG 190
scott.gaudette@sjsu.edu
408-924-3212