2017 Sponsors and Award Winners

Making Connections & Celebrating Partnerships

Congratulations to our 2017 Award Recipients

Award of Distinction: Roger Thornton, Founder, Fortify Software; CTO AlienVault

Applied Materials Award for Excellence in Teaching: Dr. Magdalini Eirinaki, Associate Professor, Computer Engineering

McCoy Family Faculty Award for Excellence in Service: Dr. Fred Barez Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Interim Chair, Aviation and Technology

Newnan Brothers Award for Faculty Excellence: Dr. Jacob Tsao Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

Davidson College of Engineering Outstanding Lecturer: James Mokri, Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering

Onslow H. Rudolph, Jr. Staff Excellence in Service Award: Patricia Rodriguez, Financial Resource Analyst, Dean's Office

Lockheed Martin Student Award for Undergraduate Academic Performance: Phi Hoang Le, Electrical Engineering

Donald Beall-Rockwell Award for Engineering Accomplishment: Mehdi Nasrollahpour, Electrical Engineering; Rizen Yamauchi, Computer Engineering

Charles W. Davidson College of Engineering Awards for Academic Performance: Graduate Student Yue Guo, Mechanical Engineering

Scott T. Axline Memorial Student Award for Excellence in Service: Anthony Jaconette, Technology; David Macias, Chemical Engineering; Tara Yael Samuels, Aerospace Engineering

Thanks to our 2017 Banquet Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

  • Beall Family Foundation
  • IBM
  • KLA Tencor

Silver Sponsors

  • AlienVault
  • Barry Swenson Builder
  • California Water Service Company
  • Lam Research
  • Lockheed Martin
  • Maria and Wim Roelandts Foundation
  • Netgear
  • San Jose Water Company
  • Santa Clara Valley Water District
  • Xilinx