2015 Sponsors and Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2015 Award Recipients

Award of Distinction: Dr. Donald G. Newnan, Professor Emeritus, Industrial & Systems Engineering, San Jose State University, BS Civil Engineering 1951

Applied Materials Award for Excellence in Teaching: Yasser Dessouky, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

McCoy Family Faculty Award for Excellence in Service: Pat Backer, Department of Aviation & Technology

Davidson College of Engineering Faculty Award for Excellence in Scholarship: Nader Mir, Department of Electrical Engineering

Newnan Brothers Award for Faculty Excellence: Buff Furman, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Davidson College of Engineering Outstanding Lecturer: Ken Youssefi, Departments of General Engineering and Mechanical Engineering

Dean's Service Award: Sue Maples, Dean's Office

Onslow H. Rudolph, Jr. Staff Excellence in Service Award: Lucinda Lawson, Department of Electrical Engineering

Lockheed Martin Student Award for Undergraduate Academic Performance: Ronny Elor, Biomedical Engineering major

Davidson College of Engineering Award for Graduate Student Academic Performance: Yan Zhou, Industrial & Systems Engineering major Shiva Moballegh Electrical Engineering major

Donald Beall-Rockwell Award for Engineering Accomplishment: Vince Donatini, Mechanical Engineering major

Scott T. Axline Memorial Student Award for Excellence in Service: Khalil Estell, Computer Engineering major

Thanks to our 2015 Awards Banquet Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

  • Cisco
  • Juniper Networks

Gold Sponsors

  • Applied Materials

Silver Sponsors

  • IBM
  • Brocade
  • Xilinx
  • Lam Research