Contact Procurement to Payment Services

OkMain Phone: 408-924-1558
Email:  financeconnect@sjsu.edu
Location: 60 S. Market St, Suite 470

Mailing Address: 
One Washington Square
San José, CA 95192-0042


Staff Directory

Sara Bonakdar

Senior Director, Business Services
408-924-1561 | sara.bonakdar@sjsu.edu

Kim Gamblin

Associate Director, Procurement to Payment Services
408-924-1659 | kim.gamblin@sjsu.edu


Procurement Services

Karen McCall

Buyer III, Lead
408-924-1579 | karen.mccall@sjsu.edu

  • SB/DVBE Advocate
  • Commodities and Services
  • Complex Agreements
  • Consultants
  • Events
  • Speakers/Lecturers 
  • RFPs and Sourcing Activities
  • Misc. as Assigned

Ge Loria Oliver

Buyer II
408-924-1568 | geloria.oliver@sjsu.edu

  • Commodities and Services
  • Drinking Water
  • Events
  • Furniture
  • Printing/Signage/Branding
  • RFPs and Sourcing Activities
  • Misc. as Assigned

Emely Balingit

Buyer II
408-924-1767 | emely.balingit@sjsu.edu

  • Campus Copier Program
  • Commodities and Services
  • Facilities/FD&O Commodities Purchases
  • IT Software Service Agreements
  • Orders on Maintenance Agreements
  • RFPs and Sourcing Activities
  • Misc. as Assigned

Payment Services

Invoices are assigned to the Payment Services staff listed below based on the supplier's first letter in the company name (exclude "The", "A", or "An"). For employee/student and travel reimbursements, Payment Services staff assignment is by the first letter of person's last name.  

Sara (Tipton) Perez

Payment Services Analyst Lead
408-924-1569 | sara.tipton@sjsu.edu

  • E, I, J, Q, T, X, Y, and Z
  • ProCard Coordinator (backup)
  • GoCard Coordinator (backup)
  • Sales/Use Tax (backup)
  • Wire Transfer (backup)

Vacant

Payment Specialist

Christian Casuga

Payment Services Specialist
408-924-1683 | christian.casuga@sjsu.edu

  • A, C, D, F, R, U, V, and W
  • Utilities/Telecom/Permits
  • Voyager Gas Card

Jill Joy

ProCard Coordinator
408-924-1685 | jill.joy@sjsu.edu

  • H, K, L, P, and S
  • Library Invoices (primary)
  • Sales/Use Tax 
  • ProCard Administrator
  • GoCard Coordinator (backup)
  • Wire Transfers (primary)

Vacant

Payment Services Specialist

Jasmine Velazquez

Travel GoCard Coordinator
408-924-1674 | jasmine.velazquez@sjsu.edu

  • #, B, G, M, N, and O
  • Domestic Travel 
  • International Travel
  • Paper Travel
  • GoCard Coordinator
  • Wireless Allowances