Contact Procurement to Payment Services

Main Phone: 408-924-1558
Email: payment-services-group@sjsu.edu 
Location: 60 S. Market St, Suite 470

Mailing Address: 
One Washington Square
San José, CA 95192-0041


Staff Directory

Sara Bonakdar

Senior Director, Business Services
408-924-1561 | sara.bonakdar@sjsu.edu

Kim Gamblin

Associate Director, Procurement to Payment Services
408-924-1659 | kim.gamblin@sjsu.edu


Procurement Services

Karen McCall

Buyer III, Lead
408-924-1579 | karen.mccall@sjsu.edu

  • SB/DVBE Advocate
  • Commodities and Services
  • Complex Agreements
  • Consultants
  • Events
  • Speakers/Lecturers 
  • RFPs and Sourcing Activities
  • Misc. as Assigned

Deb Codiroli

Buyer II
408-924-1568 | deb.codiroli@sjsu.edu 

  • Commodities and Services
  • Drinking Water
  • Events
  • Furniture
  • Printing/Signage/Branding
  • RFPs and Sourcing Activities
  • Misc. as Assigned

Emely Balingit

Buyer II
408-924-1767 | emely.balingit@sjsu.edu

  • Campus Copier Program
  • Commodities and Services
  • Facilities/FD&O Commodities Purchases
  • IT Software Service Agreements
  • Orders on Maintenance Agreements
  • RFPs and Sourcing Activities
  • Misc. as Assigned

Payment Services

Invoices are assigned to the Payment Services staff listed below based on the supplier's first letter in the company name (exclude "The", "A", or "An"). For employee/student and travel reimbursements, Payment Services staff assignment is by the first letter of person's last name.  

Sara (Tipton) Perez

Payment Services Analyst Lead
408-924-1569 | sara.tipton@sjsu.edu

  • X, Y, and Z
  • Sales/Use Tax (primary)
  • Claims (primary)
  • ProCard Coordinator (backup)
  • GoCard Coordinator (backup)
  • Wire Transfers (backup)
  • Library Invoices (backup)

Christian Casuga

Supplier Maintenance Coordinator 
408-924-1683 | christian.casuga@sjsu.edu

  • Supplier Onboarding
  • Voyager Gas Card
  • PaymentWorks Specialist
  • Wire Transfers (primary)

Rachel Zubiate

ProCard Coordinator
408-924-1685 | rachel.zubiate@sjsu.edu

  • D, E, T
  • ProCard Coordinator
  • GoCard Coordinator (backup)
  • Utilities/Telecom/Permits
  • Library Invoices (primary)

Vacant

Travel GoCard Coordinator

  • Domestic Travel
  • International Travel
  • Paper Travel
  • GoCard Coordinator
  • ProCard Coordinator (backup)

An Le

Payment Services Specialist
408-924-1572 | an.le@sjsu.edu 

  • #, M, S and W
  • Domestric Travel
  • International Travel
  • Paper Travel
  • Wireless Allowances

Luis Garcia

Payment Services Specialist
408-924-1849 | luis.garcia@sjsu.edu 

  • C, F, G, H, K, L, N, O and P

Padma Nukala

Payment Services Specialist
408-924-1670 | padma.nukala@sjsu.edu 

  • A, B, I, J, R, Q, U, and V